We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dalmatian Villas

Dalmatian Villas
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dalmatian Villas
Ranked #246 of 441 Specialty Lodging in Split
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The apartment was nice and in a good area. It was spacious for two people. There was mold in the bathroom and it was musky smelling.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckrahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The apartment was spacious, clean and close to the shops, cafes and restaurants and tourist attractions. The owners were very friendly and helpful people and live in the building, which is great, so you have a very family/community feeling when staying here. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valderhaug, More og Romsdal, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We got a penthouse appartment with two floors at the main building just 5 minutes walk from the center of the city. The appartment had just been renovated and the top floor of the apparment was brand new. The appartment had everything we needed; 42 inch flatscreen, dreambox, AC, fridge, etc. The appartment has a lot of lights and looks very nice in the dark. Best appartment experience I've had!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We had just one night here but thought the place was great. Very central location, just an easy stroll into the old town. The room was lovely, very comfortable bed, clean and had air con. The bathroom was good, although the hot water ran out quickly. There is a nice courtyard to relax in where you can use the free WiFi. The staff were very friendly and helpful, letting us check out late and leave our things in the room which we appreciated. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is really like a mini-apartment. It is located about 5 min from the Nim statue entrance of Diocletian's Palace. We did a road trip so it was tricky to locate since many streets are one way and tiny. Oliver assisted us and was very informative and friendly. He advised us where to park for free overnight, where to get a free aperitif with dinner and even gave us a poster we admired. I believe our room was about Euro 55. It was spotless and had 3 beds in a large room, another living/dining/kitchen and private bathroom. There is also a roof-terrace area with a porch swing. In the morning, have a croissant and coffee facing the lovely harbour and enjoy some leisurely people-watching.

Room Tip: we stayed in "Apartman Krk" - it's quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liquidkitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
408 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Nice room, spacious, comfortable

Bed was a sleeper couch

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarsonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great place to stay just outside the old town and near the bus station. We walked from the port when we arrived which didn't take too long. Reception staff were really nice and helpful. The room itself is well equipped.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azza11Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 57 in Split
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#20 of 57 in Split
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nirvana Rooms & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalmatian Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalmatian Villas

Property: Dalmatian Villas
Address: Livanjska 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 441 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalmatian Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dalmatian Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing