We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique St.Luke Residence
Ranked #24 of 177 Split B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place !”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had not visited Croatia before and what a wonderful welcome we received from Niksa. His accommodation is clean, comfortable and above and beyond what we were expecting. There is a room with coffee, pastries, tea and coffee which is complimentary. Niksa is very helpful and told us about ferries and where to find them and also about the local markets. The accommodation is about 3 mins walk from the main area and is quiet at night. Can highly recommend St Lukes and Croatia. We left here to go on the ferry to Hvar and then to other islands. A wonderful stay we will definitely return - thaks Niksa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceInWonderland999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
62
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great value for money, lovely clean bright room with oak bed, soft linens and pillows to sink into. Fast acting air-conditioning unit was welcome relief from the 35 degrees outside. Large bathroom with powerful shower. My partner and I rented an apartment in this hotel for 2 nights in June and expected the room, bathroom and towels. However in addition we had access to a kitchen which was stocked with lavazza coffee and a range of cookies. There was also a lounge area with a comfy couch and many guide books to browse through. The host, Niksa was affable and helpful. We are both in our 30's but would recommend this to all ages. The only suggestion I would make is if something could be done to reduce all the locking of doors, it would be great to be able to leave the keys behind. Thanks again Niksa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrovalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Niksas is a great host. Eccentric and engaging he has built/developed a fisherman's lodge into a top boutique-guesthouse. The rooms are small, with extremely high quality fixtures and fittings, the views are magnificent and the 'clubhouse' on the ground floor is a fantastic addition.

The restaurants nearby are some of Split's best. I just wish there were more places like this across Europe!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We started our island hopping adventure in Split and stayed at Niksas place for two nights. When we first arrived in Split we tried our best to find his place by ourselves, being the stubborn people we are! However after realising that the road names on the map didn't necessarily mean that's where they were we gave up and rang Niksa! He directed us up the road we were hanging around on and then we heard a loud 'JAMES!!' Niksa came running to us and was so happy to see us! Such a lovely welcome, He then guided up and around some cobbled passageways to find the entrance to his place. There is no way we would have found it by ourselves! He then gave us a guided tour and filled us in with all the Croation gossip! Although our stay didn't include breakfast, he so kindly puts on a lovely spread in the communal area just to be a good host! There is fresh and juicy strawberrys, bowls of cherries, sweet pastries, cereals and fresh coffee! Perfect. So each morning we would come down and make a little platter, then take it up to our balcony where we could enjoy it in the sunshine! He also offered us a lovely bottle of wine to enjoy on our balcony! Niksa is in and out but when you catch him his great company and has many many stories!!!

As we were the only people in the block at the time of our arrival, Niksa showed us all the rooms before and said we could have our pick! Which was great. The room is neat but for a quick 2 night stay was perfect with beautiful views and a great shower! And the bed, well you won't get a nights sleep like it! Niksa even showed us the diagram of how the mattress was made as it's the best memory foam you can get!

Location wise, it's perfect. You are a 30 second walk from the BEST restaurant (Konaba Matejuska!!) and from another 4 top rated restaurants. It's a 5 min walk to the palace and a 10 min walk to the port. There are lovely walks all around the area so it's just a great place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabes_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at St Luke residence just this week during a one week holiday to Split and Hvar. Niksa, the owner and manager, went out of his way to make our stay a memorable one - for all of the right reasons!
The hotel is located within a short 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Split. Upon arrival guests may choose their room from those available. Our room was very clean, comfortable and well finished. Downstairs there is a small kitchen/lounge area where guests are able to spend time should they wish during their stay. Niksa invited us to drink the wine, eat his fresh fruit and drink his coffee - a very generous host! He also took us to the airport as he was travelling there to collect his next guests!
I would highly recommend this unique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A lovely quite place, very near to the main town but in a quiet side street 5 minutes away. My room was very clean with top quality fittings and very comfy bed. It's very homely, not like a posh hotel room but more like a top quality b&b. The communal room has everything you need for breakfast and free bottles of wine! The owner is very enthusiatic about providing everything you need, he even left me a carrier bag on my last day to take some fruit and cookies for my journey. He also gives free lifts if you need it. I would stay there again if I went back to Split, it's worth the extra money.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2, it was a little smaller than the others but very cosy like home with stone walls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed in St Luke residence for 2 nights at the start of of tour around Croatia and what a place to start. From he moment we arrived in Split the people were extremely friendly and that did not change when we met Nicksa at the hotel.
We got a run down of everything in Split and even a few stories out of the eccentric owner.

Our room was perfect with the best of everything. The exposed stonework gives you an insight into just how old the building is and the amount of money that has been put into it to bring it up to such a high standard.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Split

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mossalop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel 19
Heritage Hotel 19
#19 of 177 in Split
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Villa Varos
Villa Varos
#20 of 177 in Split
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BASE Rooms
BASE Rooms
#42 of 177 in Split
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guesthouse Villa Scalaria
0.3 mi away
Riva Luxury Suites
Riva Luxury Suites
#7 of 177 in Split
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique St.Luke Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique St.Luke Residence

Property: Boutique St.Luke Residence
Address: Kraj Sv.Luke 29, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boutique St.Luke Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing