We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique St.Luke Residence
Ranked #22 of 186 Split B&B and Inns
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Only stayed 1night but if this great property had been available for another night it would certainly have tempted us to stay longer in split. Niksas the owner is passionate about his place and rightly so, the room was nicely decorated with great quality fixtures and fittings (shower fantastic !) and the always available fresh fruit, drinks and biccies a lovely treat. Another bonus during the Olympics was the British Eurosport tv channel - the only one we found in Croatia. All on all a great place to stay with a great owner!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
63
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Can walk from Ferry about 10 minutes through the town centre. If you take a taxi they have to drive around town centre and the fare is around 85-90 Kuna. The owner does not stay at the premises so he may not be there, you may need to call him nearby, so make sure you have his contact number. Nice rooms and great location, restaurants and old city are all close by and in walking distance. Even the beaches can walk in 15 minutes. The Bell tower is worth walking up for great views, if you are scared of heights it may affect you as the top half is steel steps through the centre. There are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby where you can buy some food..like pizza's, bakeries and ice cream shops. Must recommend the Kobana Marjan restaurant which has great food and moderately priced.

Room Tip: make sure you have contact details of owner, watch out for taxi fares
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It's two minutes walk to the waterfront Riva and another two to be inside the walls of Diocletian's Palace. The ferry terminal is within easy walking distance. There are excellent traditional Croatian restaurants in the little streets nearby. There's a well-stocked supermarket just down the street. And yet St Luke is a quiet refuge on a small no-traffic street. The position is perfect. And Niksa the host is rightly proud of the renovations to this very old house. We stayed, as a couple with our adult daughter, in the top apartment with a private small top terrace looking out over the rooftops to the sea. Niksa is an enthusiastic, helpful and very generous host. I don't think we could have found anywhere better suited to us for our few days in Split.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

St Luke is nearly perfect residence in Split.

While I was moving my luggage along the coast and wondering where St Luke was, I heard a man shout across the street, "Are you Cheng from Hong Kong?". He waited us for hours and afraid that we lost our way. We are thrilled! A very nice owner.

If you have sometime to hear more, please do listen to Niksa. He has many lovely stories about the city, the history of the St Luke, the religions, architecture and so many other things.

How about the residue, bed, toilet? Take a look at my photos. They tell the truth. Lucky that we made the right choice!

Room Tip: Take the top room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannaCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

St Luke's Residence is a wonderful little boutique style hotel very close to all the important sites in Split including the bus station, port and Diocletian's Palace. It's the perfect base from which to explore split and is a wonderful, quiet retreat to which you can return each day to relax. The place has been wonderfully renovated with great care and using the best materials. Every detail is thought of from the high thread count sheets and memory foam mattresses to the organic towels in the bathroom. The host, Niksa, is wonderfully charasmatic and welcoming and took great pride in treated us as valued guests, and not just customers. This was demonstrated by the reception room that was availble to all guests that included complemetary fruit juice, wine, coffee, all types of tea and an impressive spread of organic fruit and pastries.

It's a hidden gem and we can wait to return there again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mario_saleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hospitality was fantastic - the owner couldn't have been more welcoming or more helpful. The place is a beautifully renovated old house in a great location - minutes from old town. The owner allowed us to use the terrace in the penthouse as it was unoccupied, a perfect spot for a glass of wine overlooking the town and the harbour. A real gem!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

St.Luke's Residence is located in a quiet laneway in the old town , just a stone's throw from the Palace , restaurants, and coast. Nik, the owner, is a charasmatic host who ensures guests feel welcomed and have a great experience in Split. The small boutique style residence is an old building on the outside and modern in every way on the inside. Beds are extremely comfortable and bathrooms spotless. We loved the towel warmer and great rainshowers.
Split is definitley worth the time to explore around the old town and coast line as the water we found to be warmer than on Hvar and Brac and shopping is top notch in Split.
highly reccommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel 19
Heritage Hotel 19
#15 of 186 in Split
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Varos
Villa Varos
#21 of 186 in Split
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyrus Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riva Luxury Suites
Riva Luxury Suites
#7 of 186 in Split
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laura Lux Suites
Laura Lux Suites
#28 of 186 in Split
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
BASE Rooms
BASE Rooms
#43 of 186 in Split
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique St.Luke Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique St.Luke Residence

Property: Boutique St.Luke Residence
Address: Kraj Sv.Luke 29, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique St.Luke Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing