We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dessert in Split”
Review of Creme de la Creme - CLOSED

Creme de la Creme
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Creme de la Creme is a patisserie where you can enjoy exquisite French-inspired desserts, from colorful and delicate macarons to an extensive selection of cakes and tarts. We also offer you other popular international temptations such as cheesecake and tiramisu, but if your tastebuds crave for the traditional, splitska torta (Split Cake) awaits you, made using our grandmothers' recipes with all-natural, local ingredients. The quality of raw materials comes as first priority and therefore, we are proud that our desserts are made exclusively with butter, eggs, natural sweet cream, quality chocolate, fresh fruits, and locally-sourced nuts. All desserts are hand-made from scratch, and our goal is to provide our guests and customers with sweet satisfactions, as that gives us satisfaction. Other than desserts we also have a master barista on hand who proudly roasts his very own speciality coffee, promising the freshest blend for Creme de la Creme guests. Creme de la Creme is tucked into Ilicev prolaz, a passageway just off the Marmontova shopping street. At the end of the passageway, we offer outdoor seating on the charming Morpurgo Square.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

After dinner at place down the street, we asked our waitress where to go get sweets. She recommend Creme de la Creme. It was great. From the immediate smile when we walked in the door, to the perfectly baked torte, we were more than satisfied. We even came back the next night to try another variation. Prices are very reasonable, especially for your portion and quality. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Apcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 288 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Definitely the best coffee shop here . Cakes are very fresh and delicious . Service is good and prices very reasonable too.

1  Thank Ozboyz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mila H, Sales & Marketing Manager at Creme de la Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking your time to write a review. We are so happy to read your praise for our coffee as we recently turned to Speciality Coffee as the first in the city; fresh, organic beans which are custom roasted for Creme de la Creme.

We look forward to welcome you back here soon for a cuppa and cake to go with it.

Best regards,
Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Excellent variety and all the desserts we tried were delicious. We went 3 times in two days it was so good. Great value, friendly service, nice atmosphere in the square. I want to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouiseTHEdest0ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mila H, Sales & Marketing Manager at Creme de la Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Louise,

Thank you for being a patron to Creme de la Creme on several occasions during your stay and for taking your time to write a review here on TA. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our cake selection on our terrace and we hope to welcome you back for an eighth slice again soon.

Best regards,
Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Got a moist brownie and a unique nutty chocolate mousse to take away from well kept and friendly dessert place for 12 kuna each. It's clear they take pride in their cakes. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mila H, Sales & Marketing Manager at Creme de la Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Roger,

Thanks so much for your review here on TA. I am happy that you enjoyed our cakes and we hope to welcome you back to try more.

Best regards,
Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I have been here 2 times in the last 4 days and will probably go back during my stay in Split.

Cakes that look amazing and taste the same. The cakes are full of taste, creamy, fresh and perfectly executed.

I want to try the whole menu ... I might not but I'll do my best.

1  Thank Ninna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mila H, Sales & Marketing Manager at Creme de la Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Ninna,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our cakes so much for you to return... Did you manage to try the entire menu then? We hope to welcome you back here in Split to try our content new additions.

Best regards from sunny Split,
Mila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creme de la Creme also viewed

 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing