We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing stay, wonderful hosts, best location”
Review of Emperor's Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emperor's Suites
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a wonderful experience we had, staying within the old palace in a beautifully furnished apartment. Michelle and her husband are amazing hosts: meeting us in the harbour, ensuring that we have a space to park our car. They even came to fetch me and my luggage, making sure I get my transport to the airport. The apartment is located in the best spot to explore Split...do not hesitate to book here

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suza2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our suite was beautifully furnished, equipped to the tiniest detail. The quality of the bedding, kitchen and bathroom accessories were the highest. The apartment was cool, and always some shade in the pretty courtyard. Our apartment was very central, and with two friendly supermarkets and three bakeries around the corner. Breakfast was perfect with their cheese and ham pastries, and cherries from the market across the road. The very best part of our holiday was the welcome from Michelle - the tourist office must be very proud of her.
Split is a very beautiful and exceptional town. We took the little train up to Park Marjan. Don't miss the chance to go on the train. The views are stunning! In town there is a large fashion store - Prima, that has a café - Colours - with a large terrace, that had a cool breeze, overlooking the town and sea, on the fourth floor. The drinks were as cheap as anywhere. We also visited beautiful Trogir several times, which you can reach by bus or by a small ferry. Trogir has a wonderful restaurant, Kamerlengo, that specialises in fish, but has many meat and pasta dishes. You can watch your food being cooked over a fire. We went to Milna on the island of Brac. We were the only tourists to get off at Milna, so walking around the was very peaceful. Would love to do it all again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank compassreaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014, super location, very clean and well equipped, fabulous host Michelle, good WIFI connection, simply wonderful ! Would definitely recommend Emperor Suites and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our suite was just down the road from Diocletian's palace and had everything we needed for our comfort, including laundry facilities! A cosy, clean spot, also steps from the bus, train and ferry termini.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gingerwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said before. Such wonderfully appointed apartments. So here are some tips, the apartment within the palace is superbly appointed but access is via steps, two sets one from the street to the doorway and then as flight to the apartment itself. If you are travelling as a four try to book the other apartments which are easily accessed and have a beautiful courtyard. The apartments here feature a large apartment and a smaller studio, but would work for four friends together.
Michelle is such a great owner she really does care about her guests and is always ready to meet and greet (she directed us to a car park and was there within seconds of our arrival, do text her your car details or the bus you are on).We were taken to park the car in the old town, close to the apartment, then she ran through a plan of the town and talked through all the attractions.
Would I stay here again? Most certainly!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank BeeGee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a last minute booking and we could not have wished for better. I wish we could have stayed for longer. The apartment was spotless, beautifully decorated, conveniently located and excellent wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Based on TripAdvisor recommendations, we chose Emperor's Suites for a three night stay in Split. Michelle, the owner, was waiting to meet our bus when we arrived and took us to the apartment, which is in a great location in a quiet little lane, but just a few minutes walk to all the main attractions (Diocletian Palace, market, ferry port, Riva etc). The apartment is beautifully furnished and equipped, with everything you could possibly need, and outside a lovely courtyard where you can sit and enjoy a quiet glass of wine. Absolutely ideal for a stay in Split, great value for money, cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicegirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#24 of 58 in Split
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#25 of 58 in Split
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperor's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor's Suites

Address: Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: $62 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Emperor's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing