We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Apt within the Palace Wall”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emperor's Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emperor's Suites
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cozy Apt within the Palace Wall”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are a family of three and stayed for two nights. It is within the Diocletian's Palace wall on a quite street. Very helpful and friendly owner Michelle who even helped us found a free parking and bought us catamaran tickets to Hvar. We are very grateful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Winterlight2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
111
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hey all! My honey and I recently spent 3 nights at the Emperor's Suites. There is not much to say, or maybe by saying little says a whole lot: lovely, spacious, well appointed, and clean apartment; perfect location, a few steps away to all that is Split; Michelle, a lovely and gracious hostess; and a very decent price - very, very nice!

As I stated in a recent review of the Amoret Apartment in Dubrovnik, spend some time planning your stay in Croatia: the length of time in each city/town; the distance between each and how you intend to get there; are you looking for "city" life, historic sites, or outdoor, beach/boating, adventure. Croatia has it all, but it will benefit you to spend some time planning it out. Also, consider, the summer can be very, very hot; so if you have a choice.

Split itself is very interesting and enjoyable, but if you plan on spending more than a couple of days there you may find yourself looking for other things to see and do. We felt that 3 nights was at least one too many for Split itself. We could readily see how it would be nice one day stop on a cruise, and then on to the next stop. To clarify, our focus is city life, architecture, history, people, and food/drink.

I hope you find this review helpful. Enjoy Split and definitely the Emperor's Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gijoe7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We are currently staying in the littlest apartment offered by Michelle, the owner. It may be small but it is stunning and perfectly adequate for a couple. We have been here for 5 days and found the space perfect for us. It is beautifully decorated in red, black and gold and everything in the apartment is top quality and in perfect order. After staying in many apartments on different trips we know that it is rare to find a place where everything is working and in such good condition.
One of the bonuses is the lovely courtyard which is perfect for breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening.
Is is true as someone stated that the apartments do not have a hotel style reception, which we too were expecting but we did arrive, a little late to find Michelle waiting for us with a big smile, even though we had been unable to contact her by phone as intended due to a problem with our phones.
She had also provided us with all the makings of a loveley breakfast for our first morning in Split.
Basically I could not recomment this apartment in Trumbucac 11 more highly...hope you enjoy it as much as we have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We found the suites on TripAdvisor and, as a couple in our twenties looking to explore Split for the few days we were here but also have room to relax, we were extemely happy. The location is excellent, a very short stroll down the street to the harbour and surrounding features of the town - the only downside was that the neighbors were quite noisy on our first night, but that really wasn't a big deal. Our host, Michelle, was wonderful to deal wih. She gave us advice on how best to travel from the airport and insisted on meeting us at the bus stop by the harbour to accompany us to the suites. Along the way, she shared her impressive knowledge about the area and pointed out some recommended sights and amenities. The suites themselves are really nice. Spacious, comfortable, well-appointed. Having the kitchen and washing machine available to us was great. We were very happy with our stay and were amazed at the value for money

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Emperors Suites. Michelle met us with a big smile at the bus station/port and helped carry our luggage for the short walk to our apartment. Michelle was wonderful and very knowledgable, pointing out landmarks and places that might interest is. She also gave us a map and was more than happy to explain where everthing was. It was a 5 minute walk to Diocletian's Palace and all the shops and restaurants. There was a supermarket on the corner of the street which was very handy. The apartment itself was hidden away up an alley and had a charming courtyard. The furnishings were lovely and unique, and the bed was very comfortable. There was a small kitchen which was equipped with everything you might need. The attention to detail was really appreciated and we would definitely stay here again!! Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueberry_Carrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had the best experience ever, thanks to Michelle at Emperor's Suites. My husband had lost his passport on a tour bus in Dubrovnik, and we were of course freaking out about it. Michelle spoke to the people from the tour company, the bus driver found the passport, and he sent it back by bus. Michelle actually picked it up for us at 2am! We went from panicked to totally relaxed and able to enjoy our vacation again. Emperor's Suites is located very close to the bus and train stations and to Diocletian's Palace, and the rooms are beautiful. We couldn't have asked for more. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Split, or anywhere else for that matter!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
893 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The most difficult thing about this stay is locating the place. Don't worry, your host will meet you at the bus stop if you need.

The flats are well appointed with many amenities. My flat had a washer, sauna, kitchen, and full living quarters with 1.5 baths. The location was clean and warm. Aircon and WIFI worked well. The bed is comfortable and a good sleep is possible here.

The location is a 5 minute walk from the Sea front and there are bakeries in 50 meters from the front door. The bus stop and ferries are about a 10 minute walk at maximum.

The host is very sweet and caring. Maps, advice, and kindness are provided at your arrival.

I highly recommend this accommodation if you can make a reservation. The high rating here is well due.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#20 of 57 in Split
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#9 of 57 in Split
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperor's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor's Suites

Property: Emperor's Suites
Address: Trumbucac 11, Split, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Emperor's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing