We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostel Split Backpackers
Ranked #18 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Split
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here with friends and we had a great time. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the staff there are really friendly and helpful. There's quite a bit to do locally like cycling and hiking if you're into that kind of thing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Split Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here in January so it was pretty quiet but the Hostel was wonderful. Modern, clean, spacious dorms. comfortable common area and a really nice bathroom (especially the shower). Its also only 5 minutes from the bus station and another 5 from the city center. And i think the best part is the staff. Extremely friendly, very helpful, and just fun to be with. The beds are comfortable, there are large lockers for everyone, great wifi, and a computer. My only complaint is that there aren't any cooking facilities besides a microwave and a kettle, which makes self catering a little tricky. But on the whole I really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to virtually anyone.

Room Tip: if you're travelling in the off season make sure you let them know you're coming so that the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here in Jan. Only 5 person stayed in this time and was quietly. Very friendly and helpfull stuff, location in 5 min walk from old city center and bus/train station. Also you can rent a car near (NOVA, located in 3 min from hostel, the cheapest price in Split). There is a good kitchen: fridge, PC and TV. Also WiFi in every room for free. Air condition in every room, bunk beds.
Ideal hostel, especially considering the price!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great hostel, easy to find and in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. Fantastic to have air conditioning and lockers big enough to fit my entire bag. Room and bathroom new and clean. Great having good free wifi too also they gave me a great suggestions for restaurants and nightlife. Would recommend to anyone visiting Split!
Stayed on Nowember 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5ignout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was a great hostel. Bed was super comfy (it felt like a Tempur-Pedic matress!), wifi connection was fast and stable, and staff was friendly. Overall great place!
The only minus I could find is there was only one men bathroom so you sometimes have to wait. The showers are separate from the toilet which is a good thing if you want more privacy!

Room Tip: I will recommend room No. 4.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

After our flight arrived 3hours late from London (huge storm over Split), the guy at reception was lovely enough to wait for us at 12:30am - thank you! We only stayed one night while transfering to Hvar and found it centrally located to the buses and pier.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_to_the_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very clean and friendly place. Stuff is friendly and helpful! If you have any doubts about where or what to do, the stuff will help you with your choice knowing the place very well. Location is very good, silent for sleeping and full of interesting people to meet by day. Very fordable and comfortable both for backpackers and for families or groups. I am very happy to recommend you this hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivkovicclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
0.4 mi away
Backpackers Fairytale
Backpackers Fairytale
#22 of 503 in Split
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostel 101 Dalmatians
Hostel 101 Dalmatians
#27 of 503 in Split
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Split Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Split Backpackers

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 17 | Kralja Zvonimira 17, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range: $24 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Split Backpackers 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in April 2011 Hostel Split Backpackers is one of the best hostels in Split. Our location really is in Backpackers paradise! You won’t need any sort of public transportation; either you come to Split by Boat, Bus or Train you will check in more or less in five minutes. Also; shuttle bus will drop you off practically in the same street & we are the best place to stop before you go island hoping.We are less than 5 min on foot to all cultural& natural must see sites in Split. Staying with us makes everything easier.Our hostel boasts spacious Dorms for eight and for two; also colourful Private rooms for two (with bathroom, TV and free towels) all designed to accommodate you as best as possible. This Family hostel in Split is a place you will feel comfortable, safe, relaxed and happy. Run by young locals who try to keep this place fun &friendly. Born in this city we love it, know it well and would like to share are love and knowledge with you. Hostel is just the right size so you will find it easy to make new friends & swap stories and tips with other travellers, especially if you are a solo backpacker. Do Split in Backpackers style! We Love You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Split Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing