We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostel Split Backpackers
Ranked #14 of 463 Specialty Lodging in Split
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hostel in every aspect”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we stayed 4 days in split backpackers and we really liked the hostel, the staff (i forgot his name but the funny blondie guy i'm talking about) and the location. the rooms and the bathrooms were clean. the kitchen has everything to cook (in fact we never used it) it was very close all the important places, price was good so i highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
23
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Would recommend staying here because of the hostels great location, value for money and great staff. Neno is such a laugh and Tea is very sweet and helpful, ask them anything and they are more than happy to help! I stayed in the 8 bed dorm and found it was kept very clean and the lockers meant that you could keep your bags safe. The kitchen area is alright but you wont be able to cook which is annoying if you are on a budget. Loads of different people to meet and go out with. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rz111903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had just completed 7 nights on a old sail boat when we stayed at this hostel. So we were extremely to have a hot shower, air conditioning and a comfy bed! The staff were very helpful and knowledge and it was a short walk to old town, the bus station and the port. Overall we would highly recommend, great price!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Had an amazing stay during our time in Split! The staff was amazing, so friendly and always ready to help, even saved our laundry when it fell off the balcony! It was easy to find, very close to the beach and the palace! Had a nice balcony and lovely beds!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2011

You can not find a better place to stay. The location was excellent, less than 5 minute walk from palace Deoklecijan. The owner of the hostel was also very nice and helpful It was great to stay there. Looking forward to go back! thx Neno!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This hostel was welcoming and friendly with very clean rooms. Very central location close to transport. I challenge all guest to try homemade RAKIJA!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
653 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.5 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 55 in Split
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 55 in Split
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
0.4 mi away
Backpackers Fairytale
Backpackers Fairytale
#13 of 463 in Split
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Split Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Split Backpackers

Property: Hostel Split Backpackers
Address: Kralja Zvonimira 17 | Kralja Zvonimira 17, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 463 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Split Backpackers 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in April 2011 Hostel Split Backpackers is one of the best hostels in Split. Our location really is in Backpackers paradise! You won’t need any sort of public transportation; either you come to Split by Boat, Bus or Train you will check in more or less in five minutes. Also; shuttle bus will drop you off practically in the same street & we are the best place to stop before you go island hoping.We are less than 5 min on foot to all cultural& natural must see sites in Split. Staying with us makes everything easier.Our hostel boasts spacious Dorms for eight and for two; also colourful Private rooms for two (with bathroom, TV and free towels) all designed to accommodate you as best as possible. This Family hostel in Split is a place you will feel comfortable, safe, relaxed and happy. Run by young locals who try to keep this place fun &friendly. Born in this city we love it, know it well and would like to share are love and knowledge with you. Hostel is just the right size so you will find it easy to make new friends & swap stories and tips with other travellers, especially if you are a solo backpacker. Do Split in Backpackers style! We Love You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hostel Split Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing