We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A blissfully well-kept gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A blissfully well-kept gem.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

It could be rated better if they perhaps offered free spa treatments and kittens in their prettily appointed and immaculately clean rooms. In other words, it is fantastic within the realms of reason. The staff is absolutely helpful without hovering, the bathroom was outrageously clean, fast wifi included, perfect location in the ancient city, and if that were not enough...you can play chess over breakfast should you desire. And we did. Delicious cappuccino. Andrea was impossibly charming. The toiletries are shimmery. And I believe it's newly renovated with more rooms to come. They have done a great job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    38
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
86
353
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Staying in the Judita Palace was the highlight of my Croatia trip and is easily one of the top two Hotels I have ever stayed in. A simply wonderful experience made even better by two of the most welcoming, friendly and helpful staff that I have had the pleasure of meeting - Andrija and Marija. First, I had a little trouble parking as my designated spot had been taken by someone else not connected to the Hotel. I found a park (but it was a fair way away), walked to the Hotel and then Andrija drove me back to find my car and help me move it to another carspot that was part of the Hotel. It was a slightly daunting experience (as I got a bit lost) so when I returned to the Hotel, Marija was waiting with a nice glass of wine! The room I was given was simply beautiful! It really felt like a palace room but with lots of mod cons. Andrija gave me a tour of the room and how everything worked in the Hotel. He then recommended some really good restaurants for dinner and drinks. It made me feel very well looked after and made my introduction to Split magical. If that wasn't fantastic enough customer service, as Andrija used to live in Dubrovnik, he and Marija also gave me detailed directions on how to get to my Hotel in Dubrovnik as well as where to drop off my hire car. Dubrovnik is difficult to drive around so the directions were a life saver! Plus I received tips on good places to eat and drink there as well. Oh, and breakfast was delicious and so well presented to make my morning a great way to start the day. So my time in Split couldn't have been more fantastic - a beautiful, period Hotel with a simply perfect room and the best customer service in any Hotel I have experienced. Thank you Andrija and Marija - you are treasures!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DualFishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Judita Palace would have to be one of the very best accommodation experiences we have enjoyed. Brilliant location in the literal centre of Split, tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean with staff (Marija and Andrea) who did everything in their power to help you enjoy your stay in this amazing city. What else could you wish for? All advice regarding restaurants, ferry trips, places to see was spot on and the breakfasts were beautiful. Early departure to drive to Dubrovnik triggered a delicious packed breakfast and transport to the car park was never a problem. This was a truly memorable stay for all the right reasons - absolutely recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was one place that has really stuck in our minds as a great place to stay. They pick you up in a golf buggy from the parking and whizz you through the narrow alleyways of Split to get to the lovely central square where the hotel is located. The staff are terrific. Sorted our ferry tickets and made us feel very welcome. Feels more like a very grand house than a hotel. Rooms are not huge, but are very comfortable and triple glazing means it is quiet at night. No restaurant at hotel , but not a problem as they recommend good places to go. Location is wonderful which made exlporing Split a great experience. So, we loved everything apart from the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonP113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Judita Palace. This is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and very well appointed. But the real reason to stay here is the service. The staff speaks perfect English and couldn't have tried harder to make our visit great. They helped us navigate the city, made sure our needs were met, and even drove us back and forth to our car (parked away in the hotel's private lot) in their private golf cart. The morning breakfasts are good, cooked to order. The location of the hotel couldn't be better - right inside the old palace walls. One recommendation - explore Split beyond the palace walls. There is plenty to experience outside the big tourist zones.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjkatlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
193 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel in Old Split is exactly how I want a hotel to be. Very effective and very friendly service even if you ask for service that is not normally included. Useful recommendations concerning restaurants was highly appreciated. A nicely decorated room combined to make our stay here very interesting and worth remembering.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Palace Judita for 3 nights and we wish we could have spent more time there & in Split. The staff Maria & Andrea were amazing, I wish we could take them home with us. We had a small issue with our rent-a-car agency and Andrea went right over and took care of the situation which we were not able to do ourselves. Many thanks to Andrea for that. The rooms were beautiful and had everything you needed. The breakfast had a larger selection to choose from and you could basically spend all day at this charming bed and breakfast and you would have everything you needed. We definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to spend time in Split.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing