We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Palace Judita has been restored to a very high standard, what a great achievement to restore this very old building the rooms are fantastic, the staff are so very kind and thoughtful, they make time for you what ever your needs be. Come and try it for yourself

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 638 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We regret that we only spent one night in Palace Judita and it deserves more than 5 stars.. By far the best hotel we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Service, amenities, cleanliness, location, food, comfort and just lovely. We arrived very, very early and were greeted and told our room was not available (we did not expect it to be available we just wanted to drop our bags off), They not only took our bags but were offered breakfast and told if we want to use the shower it was available. At night we were offered a choice of nightcaps, I chose the homemade almond liquor. Small boutique hotel that mixes the old with the new Do yourself a favor and spend more than one night.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capemaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It all starts with the staff. We were met by Andre(a) He was the most pleasant person who has been of help the whole stay. from coffee to parking he was there. Want a glass of wine - He showed up and had it for you. Wish he worked for me. The location of this small "Botique" hotel was excellent Along side the palace. A two minute walk at most, another two minute to the sea. Could not ask for more. Oh yes, on the large town square. Alive with people and music. Stay if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymonds288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Judita Palace is the perfect place to stay if in Split. The rooms are of the highest standard, the staff is very friendly and so helpful, delicious breakfast and the location couldn't be better. This is absolutely the place to stay if in Split and I will not make another choice if going back to Split.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmovoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

...we don't think so!

The great experience started even before we arrived in town. We gave Marija a call, letting her know that we would arrive in about 15 minutes. Since Judita Palace is located in the very heart of the old town of Split, there is no parking right at the hotel. However, if you let them know in advance, there is complimentary parking available alongside the hotel President, about a 7 minute walk from the Judita Palace. Andrija was waiting for us at the Parking and helped us with our luggage. From that moment on we didn't have to worry about anything...

When we arrived at the hotel, we just loved it! What is there not to love...the location is amazing, the house itself is beautiful, the rooms very classy. We love stone houses and all the stone walls you see are real, not a fake facade. Even though we stayed at this very beautiful suite (room number 7) which faced the main plaza, once the windows were closed there was no noise entering the room. They were extremely well isolated and sound proof. However, we preferred to have the windows open for as long as we could, since the view was just very unique.

We had a great sleep. The bathroom was amazingly big for such an old house. Other rooms have smaller bathrooms but all of them are modern and classy at the same time.

Breakfast was very good and we were told in advance that we wouldn't have to hurry to get up in order not to miss it. They would just serve it whenever we wanted them to serve it.

Last but not least we would like to thank Andrija for making that experience an unforgettable one for us! We had a great time and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We loved number 7 and number 1
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foti340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at the fabulous Judita Palace for our wedding aniversary. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel in the heart of the old city is charming. We had a lovely room overlooking the Poeple's Square which, with the window open, gave a lovely sense of the citizens going about their everyday lives. All the restaurant recommendations were good, alongside Trip Advisors own. We moved on to the Hilton Imperial in Dubrovnic and felt a sharp contrast with what had felt like being at home, to a stuffy corporate environment. Thank you to all the Judita staff - you are thoroughly recommended and we wish we could take Judita Palace around the world with us.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room onto the square
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel with nine rooms located in a central square of the old town of Split. Excellent team with a desire to provide a service and give the guest the best feeling. Rooms are furnished and extraordinarily well equipped. Delicious and rich breakfast.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms with view to the square
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank אברהם פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Split
Price Range: $93 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing