We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

When I read the review below about travelling across the world to go here, I thought it cannot be that good....it is!! I would recommend that everybody stays here at least once in their life.

The best hotel service we have ever come across. From the moment we arrived we were like family. They carried our luggage from the car, upgraded us, booked ferry tickets for us, took us to the ferry port so we didn't get lost..our one night here made our holiday superb.

A beautiful room and a lovely breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.

I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear guest,
once again, we sincerely hope our paths will cross again in the future. Thank You for this great review. It was such a delight having You here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 647 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went for a short business trip to Split in January (2013) and was pleasantly surprised by, well, everything! I am a Croatia native so I usually lower my expectations when staying in a small inn in Croatia like this one, but the service was exceptional, beautiful clean and neat room, nice healthy breakfast, awesome location, and to top it all off - the whole place is eco-friendly! Nice thing about this place is that it is modern yet they managed to keep the traditional spirit with the architecture. Would love to praise the service of a young fellow working there, but unfortunately did not catch his name due to my short stay.
Also, a shout out to all the couples - all rooms are sound-proof :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vixennika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This establishment has hit the bulls-eye in their quest to run the perfect boutique hotel. This is the hotel from Central Casting. Only five dots simply don't do it justice.

From the moment we arrived in Split, to the moment we drove away several days later, everything was utterly brilliant, and 100% due to the service and hospitality at Palace Judita.

The rooms are flawlessly luxurious, the breakfasts are absolutely superb, but the infectiously likeable staff, with their genuine warmth and wonderful individual personalities make this place truly special. We extended our stay in Split solely because of the Palace Judita and its staff. This meant we had to drive 14 hours straight afterwards, but it was so worth it.

Don't worry about the distance to your parking spot. They sort everything out as you drive into Split, and make all the annoying aspects of travel seamlessly wonderful (Thanks Andreija!)

I was reluctant to write this review, because this is the kind of special place I don't want the world to know about, but to not write it would be doing such a wonderful team a great disservice.

If you're thinking about booking a stay here, stop thinking and JUST BOOK IT!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarangeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Brilliant hotel, well sited within the walls of Diocletian's Palace. Hotel sympathetically designed around lovely old features and walls. Hotel is simply stunning - clean, airy, well appointed. Above all the staff were truly a delight. Marija and Andeija were notably helpful and courteous, giving additional assistance which went beyond anything a normal hotel would deliver (translation and postal duties), although it is invidious to single out any of the staff as all were fantastic. A lovely hotel and a wonderful stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoftyMNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Palace Judita is really a luxurious place (home made marmalade for breakfast, flexible breakfast time to please you, a wonderful chef that makes the best omelets whatsoever). Not only because each detail regarding bed, bed linen, towels, room, and breakfast is perfect, but because its staff is also perfect. Palace Judita is run by three people, two Marias and one Andrija. They make sure that you feel at home (I wish I had a luxurious home as Palace Judita). Palace Judita has four stars, their service and offer deserves many more. We enjoyed each minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugeniademexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A cute boutique hotel right in the centre of Split, bang next to Diocletian's Palace, with an easy-going, friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. What is absolutely 'Wow' about this place is the immense warmth and hospitality, with a special mention of a gentleman named Andrea. Even though we had to park away from the hotel, he helped us lug our luggage to and from the parking and even got our bag repaired on the way without accepting the money. He was only too eager to help us have all our needs met for a comfortable, trouble-free stay. I have never, in all my travel, encountered hospitality like this and must credit all the staff at Juditha for never finding anything too much to satisfy each customer and going the extra length with a smile. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saloniduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

It is so nice to hear back from you. Thank you so much for sharing feedback, we appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards to your husband and son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely small boutique hotel in central old Split. Service is outstanding and staff very helpful round the clock. Excellent breakfast. They have parking spots nearby and free wifi. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Excellent location for discovering Split and surroundings year round

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.0 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#8 of 58 in Split
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: $92 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing