We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$239
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$272
$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
$258
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
608
44
11
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
44
11
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartthe main squareold citycomplimentary bottle of wineelectric cartcharming hoteleggs cooked to orderbreakfast was deliciousperfect locationyour luggageferry ticketscomfortable roomswould highly recommend this hotelstone wallsbeautiful roomour honeymoonparking spot
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 676 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A cute boutique hotel right in the centre of Split, bang next to Diocletian's Palace, with an easy-going, friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. What is absolutely 'Wow' about this place is the immense warmth and hospitality, with a special mention of a gentleman named Andrea. Even though we had to park away from the hotel, he helped us lug our luggage to and from the parking and even got our bag repaired on the way without accepting the money. He was only too eager to help us have all our needs met for a comfortable, trouble-free stay. I have never, in all my travel, encountered hospitality like this and must credit all the staff at Juditha for never finding anything too much to satisfy each customer and going the extra length with a smile. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saloniduggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

It is so nice to hear back from you. Thank you so much for sharing feedback, we appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards to your husband and son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely small boutique hotel in central old Split. Service is outstanding and staff very helpful round the clock. Excellent breakfast. They have parking spots nearby and free wifi. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Excellent location for discovering Split and surroundings year round

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a few days back in mid-September (before embarking on an organized group biking trip) and we had such a wonderful time! The taxi driver from the airport knew the staff at the hotel and called ahead so that a young man from the hotel was waiting for us when the driver dropped us off at the outskirts of the town square (just a couple blocks from the hotel; you cannot drive up to hotel as there are no cars allowed in the area - perfect for pedestrians!). The young man from the hotel took our luggage and welcomed us to Split. The staff treated us like family. They even had a special dinner for all of the guests to celebrate the completion of the second part of the hotel, so we got to meet the owner and also the contractor who did the work. The staff, all of whom spoke English very well, was very patient with me when I tried to show off my rudimentary knowledge of Croatian I had learned from a set of Pimsleur language CDs. The rooms are very nicely furnished, and the bed was so comfortable we tried to figure out what brand it was to see if we could purchase one back in the States. Even though the hotel is in the heart of town very near Diocletian's palace (i.e., it can get pretty lively), the new windows are fairly sound-proof. There are plenty of places within walking distance to eat, have coffee, enjoy gelato, etc. The hotel provides breakfast and it is wonderful - a great assortment of fruit, meats, cheese, granola, etc., and they also will make an omelet for you as well. We love this hotel and will definitely stay here again if we return to Split. Note: I had been meaning to write this review since we came back from our trip 3 months ago but have been putting it off, but then a week ago I received a very pretty Christmas card (via e-mail) from Palace Judita! How many hotels have you stayed at that send you Christmas cards?!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PracticalGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest,
what a wonderful review. Thank you very much for your effort and specific description of our services. Hopefully, see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in May and really enjoyed it. It was so convenient to stay in the city center and to be able to walk everywhere. Parking was located outside of the center but was easy to find and they sent a cart sent out to us when we arrived to bring our luggage and us directly to the hotel. On the way out, they walked our bags and us back to the parking lot. While we were there, the staff was just wonderful. They took care in everything they did with the food, decor, and atmosphere. They also helped us immensely by telling us how to get to Dubrovnik by car crossing through Serbia (which was super easy) while Google maps was giving us complicated directions to take a ferry that wasn't even running during that time of the year. The room was also super clean and very comfortable to stay. I was so glad we stayed here and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdca92104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a difficult review to write, in the sense that one is always torn when reviewing those few, really exceptional places that you wish no-one else had ever found. But out of gratitude to all the lovely team (though perhaps family would feel like a more appropriate term) at Judita Palace, I want to try and do them justice.

My wife and I stayed here in September 2012, as part of our honeymoon. We flew out from the UK and stayed there both on the way to, and returning from Vis. After we had stayed one night on the way out, we couldn't wait to stay there on the way back either.

Whether it was the warm greeting we always received when we came in, the beautiful rooms, the immaculate breakfasts, the incredible helpfulness of the staff, the perfect location or just the fun time we had there, Marija and her team (it would be unfair to single any of them out. They were all wonderful) made us feel at home and part of the family.

(Three small helpful comments would be 1. It is a little tricky to find, but it only took us 10 mins of wandering around. Clue: It's in the big open 'square'. 2. It's got a café downstairs, not a restaurant. And it's very small, so there's no gym/pool etc. But you really don't need them. 3. It's about 10 mins walk from the airport bus stop. Follow the harbour round to the seafront promenade, and then enter the old city about halfway along. You'll not be far off.)

We found enough in Split to keep us busy for a couple of days, so this was the perfect place to be for an en-route stopover.

Quite simply, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. If we're ever in Split again, we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: They're all good. No worries here.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews