We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$272
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$333
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
$264
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
608
44
11
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
44
11
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartthe main squareold citycomplimentary bottle of wineelectric cartcharming hoteleggs cooked to orderbreakfast was deliciousperfect locationyour luggageferry ticketscomfortable roomswould highly recommend this hotelstone wallsbeautiful roomour honeymoonparking spot
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 676 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in May and really enjoyed it. It was so convenient to stay in the city center and to be able to walk everywhere. Parking was located outside of the center but was easy to find and they sent a cart sent out to us when we arrived to bring our luggage and us directly to the hotel. On the way out, they walked our bags and us back to the parking lot. While we were there, the staff was just wonderful. They took care in everything they did with the food, decor, and atmosphere. They also helped us immensely by telling us how to get to Dubrovnik by car crossing through Serbia (which was super easy) while Google maps was giving us complicated directions to take a ferry that wasn't even running during that time of the year. The room was also super clean and very comfortable to stay. I was so glad we stayed here and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdca92104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a difficult review to write, in the sense that one is always torn when reviewing those few, really exceptional places that you wish no-one else had ever found. But out of gratitude to all the lovely team (though perhaps family would feel like a more appropriate term) at Judita Palace, I want to try and do them justice.

My wife and I stayed here in September 2012, as part of our honeymoon. We flew out from the UK and stayed there both on the way to, and returning from Vis. After we had stayed one night on the way out, we couldn't wait to stay there on the way back either.

Whether it was the warm greeting we always received when we came in, the beautiful rooms, the immaculate breakfasts, the incredible helpfulness of the staff, the perfect location or just the fun time we had there, Marija and her team (it would be unfair to single any of them out. They were all wonderful) made us feel at home and part of the family.

(Three small helpful comments would be 1. It is a little tricky to find, but it only took us 10 mins of wandering around. Clue: It's in the big open 'square'. 2. It's got a café downstairs, not a restaurant. And it's very small, so there's no gym/pool etc. But you really don't need them. 3. It's about 10 mins walk from the airport bus stop. Follow the harbour round to the seafront promenade, and then enter the old city about halfway along. You'll not be far off.)

We found enough in Split to keep us busy for a couple of days, so this was the perfect place to be for an en-route stopover.

Quite simply, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. If we're ever in Split again, we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: They're all good. No worries here.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bb503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My mother and I stayed at Palace Judita last year (I'm painfully late in writing this review!) and loved our stay at this lovely boutique hotel. Communication via email with the hotel was excellent, and we walked easily (~5-7 mins) from the bus station, arriving late at night from Dubrovnik. The hotel is within the walls of the old city so you can not ask for a better location. While the hotel faces a lovely square with cute cafes, it was quiet at night and we didn't hear any street traffic, as the hotel is set back form the square. Marija and the rest of the staff bent over backwards to attend to our questions and one afternoon when the wireless wasn't working (it worked the entire other time) she lent us her laptop to use in our room.
Our room and bathroom were immaculately clean and the linens were lovely. Our room opened up onto a cute little patio deck, which unfortunately we did not get to use because of the rain and cool weather. They even had a dozen sturdy umbrellas at the entry for guests to use, which came in handy.
We were so thankful we selected Palace Judita for our stay in Split and are sure you will feel the same!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanieNYNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I, along with another couple, stayed at Place Judita in early October. We had spent the previous week traveling through Slovenia, Montenegro, Bosnia Herzegovenia and Croatia. This place was by far our favorite lodging...It was a gem of a find. The accomodations, the breakfast, the staff, the location...were all perfect! Andrija met us outside the walls of the Diocletian Palace when we arrived in Split and brought us to the hotel. He was full of information about the city and wanted to do everything he could to make sure we would have a memorable experience in Split. I believe we stayed in Room 4. We had a balcony overlooking the square and courtyard. We also took a ferry to the island of Hvar and Andrija made sure we got to the ferry on time. Two days later, as we walked off the ferry, Andrija, to our surprise, was waiting at the dock to help us get back to the hotel. In the dictionary next to the word "service" you will find a picture of Hotel Place Judita, Andrija and the rest of the staff. Our stay here was the icing on the cake of an amazing journey along the Adriatic Sea.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the walkout balcony and enjoy a cup of java!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Parking was outside of the old city but the staff came to walk us in. The hotel is at the heart of Split Old City. The deco of the hotel is cosy and charming; the rooms clean and comfortable.

Andrija and Marija were very helpful, friendly and made us feel right at home. A small hotel with only 9 rooms, they are able to give full attention to your needs. As my mum has never tasted figs before, Andrija actually vacuumed-packed some for her to bring back. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews