We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This one is a bit special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
farnham common
Level Contributor
298 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“This one is a bit special”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This splendid Palaca and its staff, and Andrija and Marija deserve every word of the laudatory Trip Advisors and Bookings.com they have received after their first year in post. Experts at their craft and edified exponents of finesse, fine balance and generosity in knowing exactly how to host their guests. Even before we arrived Andrija telephoned and emailed us to ensure our safe arrival; learning of J’s birthday, a bottle of wine was put in the room, a map of this most beautiful old town and recommendations for dinner followed. The room (7) had everything (including bubbly bath cream), tea in the room, gorgeous furnishings, a bath, a safe, internet/wi-fi and even an alarm clock. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was spared. It was also immaculately clean. On departure for which there was no rush, Andrija not only insisted on taking us to the car park but carrying all our luggage. Of all the 35 hotels of which we have stayed on our European ‘Bagatelle’, Palaca Judita tops the list. In short, it is worth going to the beautiful city of Split just to stay with Andrija and Marija.

Room Tip: Room 7 has a lovely view of the square / town hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear guest,
thank you for this extraordinary review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us and hopefully we will meet again in the future. I am also happy you liked our room overlooking the Diocletian's palace. All the best to You and Mr.J!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    39
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
88
361
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Insch, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel Judita Palace is the 'jewel in the crown' - room, service, breakfast and staff were exceptional.
The position is great, situated just a few minutes walk from Diocletians Palace.
This is THE place to stay in Split.
Thank you so mjuch for making our holiday very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I had three nights in this wonderful establishment. Our room was large and beautifuuly appointed. The bathroom was wonderful . Such attention to detail has gone into making this a beautiful place to stay. The family are just wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is superb, in a tiny but beautifully furnished space . I loved the best coffee I had drunk in over 4 weeks of travelling. The position is great, situated on a square just a few minutes walk from Diocletians Palace. There were some great restaurants situated on the square, with The Riva a stones throw away , to enable the voyeur in all us to just sit and watch.
Don,t even spend time to look elsewhere this is THE place to stay in Split.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Maybe a terrace would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent two nights here on our first ever trip to the Dalmatian coast of Croatia. The location, atmosphere, room, and service were all top notch. Our room have extremely nice appointments, with exposed stone and a wonderful bathroom. The location is perfect on a nice square in the old town steps from Diocletian's palace and many sights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9Elfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hard to contain the superlatives. If you are traveling to Split and looking for somewhere to stay, go no further! Location: stunning; on the main square adjacent to Diocletian's Palace. Breakfasts: a culinary delight, the omlets to die for. The room: excellent, comfortable, immaculately clean, soundproofed and air conditioned. The staff: Marija and her team will try too do everything they can to assist.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydneysida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent only one night at Palace Judita but I wish we could have stayed longer. It was a very special place located in an amazing setting. Marija and Andrija were just wonderful to us. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was gorgeous, quiet, clean. We had a terrace that was lovely. The breakfast was delicious and elegant. I felt like I was at home but better! Very comfortable and beautiful. The location was great and set within the walls of Diocletian's Palace, yet the facility was modern and comfortable. It really just oozed elegance! Much attention to detail is obvious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mrs. J.E.,
I’m responding on behalf of Andrija and the rest of the group. Thank You for Your friendly feedback. I agree that room No.3 is great because of the terrace.I am also very glad you liked the breakfast. Hope You will stay a little bit longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place is simply wonderful.
We were greeted and treated like we were long-lost friends. Marija and her staff are gracious, always smiling and can never do enough to help you.
We had booked our 3 night stay months in advance and carried on an email conversation about which was the most suitable room. Despite our selection, based on their excellent website descriptions, when we arrived Marija insisted nevertheless on showing us a choice of rooms including some of their latest additions. We were so glad she did. We chose Room 7 which is an absolute gem - corner room overlooking the square, with two huge windows, a comfortable bed and a well equipped bathroom (take care when you start to run your bath because if the mechanism is still set for shower, you will get drenched!).
Breakfast is very good. Set out beautifully in a very smart room in such a way that you think things are ready for dinner. Everything you could want for is provided with hot options offered as standard - their omelettes are wonderful.
For somewhere that isn't officially a hotel, the quality of the decor, furniture, equipment, flower arrangements and so on are all top notch, far superior to some hotels I have stayed in!
The location cannot be beaten. In less than 2 minutes you can be inside Diocletian's Palace and everywhere of interest in the old city is within walkable distance.
If you're in Split, this is the only place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square. No need to worry about noise as the rooms are well soundproof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tringfellows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadeCRO, Manager at Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
we appreciate Your taking the time to write this extraordinary review.
I must agree with You that room No.7 has a spectacular view of Diocletian Palace. Hope we will meet You again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Hotel Vestibul Palace
#10 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Judita Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Judita Heritage Hotel

Property: Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
Address: Narodni Trg 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Judita Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel, a hotel for lovers of culture, is located in the renaissance palace on the main square of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace. It offers luxurious rooms and free parking nearby. These elegant rooms feature exposed stone walls, elegant furniture, parquet flooring, and luxurious bathrooms including bathrobes and slippers. All rooms are air-conditioned and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Palace Judita Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing