We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and a great view”
Review of Zrno Soli

Zrno Soli
Ranked #180 of 401 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An exclusive seafood restaurant with a spectacular view of Split harbour. Located at the ACI marina it offers great food and quality service.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We chose Zrno Soli because we wanted a break from eating on the boat while cruising from Dubrovnik to Split. We liked it for its service and its location.

The restaurant is hard to find as it's located what looks like a commercial building in the middle of a working marina. Make sure you are clear about the location. We had to call the restaurant for directions. When we finally arrived, we were pleased to see that our server actually came out to meet us and led us to the restaurant. Despite its unpromising location the view from the patio, across the Riva towards the city, is spectacular.

The food is good, mostly seafood - but as some others have commented it's not cheap. Our server was very willing to help us and didn't steer us only to the most expensive things on the menu. Our meal came to CDN$140 for two including wine and service

I would recommend Zrno Soli if you are looking for a change from the main tourist eating places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ral999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Zrno Soli, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Zrno Soli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 166 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I eat tris of the chef, three diferent meals on one plate, it was amazing experience, very nice food with view on sea and town of Split

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank almissani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Zrno Soli, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Just because a place is located in a marina, has prices twice the average, it doesn´t need to mean that the portions should be half the average. It´s a typical misteake of every "wanna be" restaurant.

6  Thank pero305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Zrno Soli, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

It was a great service, we were on a dinner. Chef recommend the food and it was great overall. First meal was good, but main dish was excellent. I will recommend it, especially during nice weather and season because of great location

1  Thank Tambo7_Split
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Zrno Soli, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

It is definitely deserved a high rating. Great location at the ACI Mariner and the food is clean, well prepared and high quality. The atmosphere is relaxing. We went there on our last day of our 10- day vacation in Croatia and glad that we went and had a wonderful meal. The seafood is spectacular, very fresh II ordered home made ravioli with scampi and truffles, it was light and delicious. We left the restaurant with great satisfaction.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tuitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Zrno Soli, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zrno Soli also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Zrno Soli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing