We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta

Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta
Ranked #197 of 439 Specialty Lodging in Split
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

very clean, nice staff, right in the city centre of Split, in a beautiful place, and they wil bring you everyday at 7 for a dinner with other backpacker, in a very cheap place, then in the happy hour bar and spend a nice party ! And the city was great. Definitely you should go there ! (and it is very cheap, with a breakfast included !!)

Room Tip: dorms are very clean and nice, a little bit noisy in the streets, but if you close the window it wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandre90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    5
    8
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
5
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 707 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Situated in an alley in the palace square area this is talked about as being a very nice hostel. Talk is cheap. My room was on a third floor I share with four other guys(two in the same bunk) one bathroom for the floor
Using the bathroom was a scream. Two toilets (one is not wired for light) and two sinks usually at least two other girls in to share the facilities. Sometimes another guy, too, so rather cozy in a small cramped latrine. Breakfast included, deposit required for the key. Charlies bar becomes the reception area in the a m
Just felt ghetto and depressing
I will write about where I moved,
That turned all around!!!
Silver Cloud Tommy Hilfiger housed downstairs. Do it!!!
Less money better amenities and location! Glad I did.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Split hotels

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed in an 8 person room, and it was a decent size. Like all hostels, it is good if you only need a bed and a shower. Room was clean, no one had an issue. There isn't a common area, except for the reception, which is located in the bar area. The staff was very helpful with directions & recommendations. The bar was fun at night, with very cheap happy hour prices. Good location, about 7 minute walk from the water. Breakfast was very limited, with bread & cereal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NYinFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here for three nights, but I didn't really like it. The hostel only had beds and showers (which smelled really bad), but nothing more. No kitchen and no common area, except for the bar downstairs. Also, food is quite expensive in Split, so I was kind of annoyed not being able to cook my own food. Me and my friend were disappointed that there was no place to relax and we kind of felt obliged to be in town all the time. The bar was fun, but unless you want to go out every night, I wouldn't recommend this place. It is very overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

It would be the perfect place to fall into at 5am after night of debauchery. It was modern and clean, but was all about the money.

No kitchen or anything other than a bed and shower.

Perfect for a crowd of party goers to stay for 1 night.

Does not represent good value, but does represent the "tourism industry".

I would not stay here again as it has no kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapapski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Kind of a generic hostel with a mixed bag of staff. The first girl who checked us in was very nice and helped set up a tour for us. However, upon our return we tried to check in with someone who seemed more interested in hanging out with her friends than telling us where towels were, how to work the AC, etc.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Very expensive for what it is. Cramped, unclean, noisy and with staff who were unfriendly and rude. Many nicer hostels in town with cheaper prices. Was overcharged twice by staff and received no apology. Not impressed at all, would not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateyb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
0.0 mi away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
0.0 mi away
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
#90 of 439 in Split
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.0 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#217 of 439 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ark Apartments
Ark Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta

Property: Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta
Address: Kruzhiceva 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 439 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located in the heart of Diocletian Palace. Surrounded by all the popular attractions and entertainment, only a short walk to Split's greatest museums, shops, restaurants, nightlife and beaches.- Free Breakfast- Free Wireless/Guest Computer- Free Linen- Free City Maps- Free Tour Info- Free Boardgames/Cards- Daily 5 Hour Happy Hour at Bar- No Curfew / Lockout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Split Hostel Fiesta Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing