We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible stay in a peaceful neighbourhood in...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of TerraMaris Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SweetTree...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Incredible stay in a peaceful neighbourhood in old Split.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My partner and I stayed at Nikola's wonderful studio apartment for 3 nights and couldn't have enjoyed it more. Nikola himself was a very gracious host, met us at the apartment upon arrival and gave us many recommendations for places to go and things to do in Split. We took many of them, including spending the day in Marjan Park and the beaches therein which is a MUST.
The Red Studio (2) apartment is incredibly functional yet at the same time felt like a home away from home. It is in a very quiet part of town yet is still just a 7 minute walk from the Riva (main harbourfront).
We would highly recommend staying at the TerraMaris apartments especially for those that are interested in experiencing Split like a local.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenient location. Very cozy and inviting space. Nikola is a fabulous host.
Liked least: The mattresses are a little hard by North American standards but we found that throughout Europe so not really a complaint.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JennH_867...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and more”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Studio1. Room was lovely, clean and stayed a nice cool temperature when it was hot out. Walking distance to Palace and the marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ample space in a good location
Liked least: No parking if you rent a car
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Place2Go
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing...Clean”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Nikola is a fantastic host. He made us feel welcome and this vacation rental was perfect. 5 minute walk to the old town. Very clean and safe. Split is soooo beautiful. The people are so friendly and most speak english or enough to get by. Nikola introduced us to his good friend Mladen who took us on a personal tour of his home island, Hvar. We met so many nice people. Phil from US, a seasonal residence of Hvar joined us and both Mladen and Phil made this journey so much fun! We had dinner and Mladen's amazing wine at his home. Mladen added such a nice touch to the day with two bottles of homemade wine with "us" on the label :-) What a beautiful day! I can't thank them enough for their hospitality.

We drove to Dubrovnik for a few days. You have to do this trip. It is only 3 hours from Split with a quick drive through Bosnia border. No troubles at all...they hardly looked at our passports. So many beautiful sites to see. Keep in mind though, you are driving along the mountains...yikes!! The only thing I would warn anyone about...is the driving...pretty wild drivers on the road. We may take the bus next time...but even the bus drivers are pretty wild. LOL. Still...it was so worth the drive!

Dubrovnik is amazing to see, but it is busier and more hills and steps. Split is easier to get around and still so much to beauty and history to see. I'm sure we didn't get to see it all. Nikola recommended a restaurant (name?) for the best fish and he was so right...great food. Take a trip to Marjan Park...rent a bike when you are there...it's amazing! We will definitely go back...but maybe rent for a month this time...Hee Hee. The one thing that I like to add, is be prepared for a lot of walking...there is so much to see. Take care Nikola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was and how close it was.
Liked least: If I have to say something, if anyone is in the floor above, ask them not to walk around in heels :-)
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizzyF79
Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mediterranean studio apartment in a quiet city centre location”
Reviewed June 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for five nights at the beginning of June 2011 and had an absolutely magical vacation. The apartment is in the old town, so beautiful architecture and atmosphere, but not on a main street - I would definitely choose this location over somewhere nearer to the harbor, since music and cafes are open very late and it was nice to have somewhere peaceful to go to, less than a 10 minute walk from the harbor front/Riva. It's also very close to supermarket, bakeries, and the Marjan.

The apartment was very clean and well decorated and furnished, and check-in was easy and informal. It is a basement apartment, which was ideal, since it stays cool and is a good refuge from the heat.

Nikola, the owner, really made it amazing for us - he was very good at communicating before we arrived where exactly we should go. He also was an extraordinarily good host, and gave us a tour of the city and a list of the best activities/day trips in and around Split! It was his advice that made our vacation really worth it, since we otherwise would have missed out on a lot.

We're definitely planning to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$45
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing