We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
entrance / wardrobe
entrance
Yard
layout
main house
Inside the palace
shingle beach - 15 min walking
On the way to town
decoration
New west coast - 2 min away
a minutes walk from the apartment
Palace basements
Riva
Poljud
Split at night
Riva
St. Duje steeple
National theatre
Meštrovi? gallery
Museum of Croatian archeological monuments
Kašuni beach
Monastery in the rocks - Marjan
Salona ruins - at nearby town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nicolasgT...
LEVALLOIS-PERRET, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this flat. It is very beautifully decorated, fully equipped and calme. Every detail is well thought of so that we feel like at home.
Drazen and Antonija are very friendly. They picked us by car and gave us tips to visit the city.
Wonderful stay at this beautiful flat where we even tasted Turkish coffee with Drazen and Antonija ! Thanks a lot ! We hope to have you as our neighbours.

Nicolas from France & Isabelle from China :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfancyday
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Based in the old town this apartment is convenient to the Riva, supermarket, bars and even the beach area. The apartment is small but does not seem so as the owners have made great use of space. It is very well equipped and spotlessly clean which is a must for me. The air con was fantastic as I visited during a heat wave and there is a lovely outside dining area. The owners are on site and really helpful. All in all - a super place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelaideU...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment; central, quiet location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hosts, Drazen & Antonija, very friendly & helpful. They provided excellent information prior and on arrival. Apartment with modern facilities and lovely terrace garden. Apartment well equipped with everything you need. Old town, restaurants, ferry wharf only minutes away, yet this apartment is located in a quiet street.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui W
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location just a minute walk into the main town but very peaceful. Room was spotlessly clean and well maintained and although fairly small had everything we needed. We were looked after by owner who met us on arrival and provided lots of useful information as well as checking we were ok throughout the duration of our stay

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret2...
Purton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay in this beautiful apartment. Location wise it is just perfect, just minutes from the bustle of the wonderful Riva waterfront
in a quiet area near the steps to Marjan. Sitting on the gorgeous patio shaded by grape vines for breakfast was amazing, and a late drink there before bed equally so.
The apartment is superb, immaculately clean, and has all the amenities you might need.
Drazen welcomed us on arrival and provided a wealth of information about the area and places to visit.
We loved our stay in Split and when we return, which we most certainly will, it will be to stay at apartment LAVANDA.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment had everything we needed for a weeks stay. The courtyard is a very pleasant shady place to sit. It is just minutes walk away from the sea. The owners were friendly, helpful and nice to talk to.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie_in...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This relatively new studio apartment is in a great location just off the Split waterfront. It is easy to walk to all main attractions and the bus station and there are many nearby cafes and restaurants. I felt very safe walking on my own both day and night. The studio itself is superbly appointed with many more amenities than I expected including a washing machine. Antonija and Drazen are very warm hosts who make every effort to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable by offering excellent local information and being flexible. If I go back to Split I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing