We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
13
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two floors lovely apartment old town great location igor square host beds luggage centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I have just returned from my second stay at this lovely apartment. It is right in the centre of Split with everything you require right on your doorstep. One minute walk to the seafront adds to the attraction of this apartment. The apartment is well appointed and spotlessly clean. The beds are made and towels changed daily, which is unusual in an apartment but well received. The owners are lovely and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Igor (owner) arranged airport transfers for us and his son Karlo carried our luggage from the seafront up to the apartment and did the same on the day we were leaving, It made our holiday seamless, They are a lovely family and go out of their way to make sure everything is ok. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixie2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor K, Manager at Villa Marul, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Tricia,
Just for returning to Villa Marul makes me extremely happy but for the beuatiful words added I need to thank you once again from the bottom of my heart! Thank you and see you next year! :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend Villa Marul! The guest house is in a prime location and the duplex unit is unreal! So much character and charm. The accommodations were outstanding; clean, 2 air conditions - made it very comfortable, comfortable beds, mini fridge and very roomy (4 adults shared the accommodations). The only negative -if you can call it that, is that it is very lively at night. We opened our windows getting a beautiful cross breeze and our rooms filled with the ambience from downstairs. But this is what we actually loved! But to some they may consider it noisy. Service was beyond our expectations: Igor met us in the square and carried all our luggage up the stairs ( 4 women that do not travel light ...lol). And the owner greater is on departure and stored our luggage fir the day being that we had a very late flight out. To summarize: great location, great service- Villa Marul is a must if staying in Split. We loved it and it superseded our expectation!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Marych44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Villa Marual was the perfect location for our short stay in Split. Igor and Karlo were very gracious hosts and went above and beyond expectations in helping us to secure lost luggage from the airport. We were very worried as we had to leave the next day, but they handled everything and communicated with us to ease our worry. We very much enjoyed the apartment and surroundings. The space was clean, comfortable and beautiful. There was lots to do and see all within walking distance to the apartment. We loved it and can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor K, General Manager at Villa Marul, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Cheryl & Co !

I am so glad to hear these nice words and most of everything that you were happy with your stay at Villa Marul! We really hope to see you back again...especially now that you are familiar more with Split and you know, if anything at all needed, we are at your disposal! Once again, thank you for everything! Cheers! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

A lovely stay in this fantastic hotel with very pittoresque rooms (just two). A wonderful environment in old town. It's like living in a museum. A fantastic and serviceminded staff that did their uttermost to make our stay great. I can recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 524p_rw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Staying in this room feels like you live there. The facilities of the apartment are excellent. The bathroom is big and comfortable. Very clean. It has a deluxe coffee maker, coffee and tea. At first we arrived at night and the stairs to the apartment was crowded with people from the front cafe and very loud music. We thought it will be an interesting night. The windows of the apartment completely isolated the noise and we had a great rest. We loved arriving every night and seeing the stairs crowded with people it was fun. There can not be a better location. Perfect combination; best location + best room.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AIDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor K, General Manager at Villa Marul, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Queridas amigas puertoricanas...muchisimas gracias por su resumen y no solo el resumen si no todo y mas que nada por el mejor cafe del mundo :). Espero que la proxima vez que esten aqui tendre la oportunidad de agradecerle como se merece. Un gran saludo a todas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews