We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
13
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two floors lovely apartment old town great location igor square host beds luggage centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend Villa Marul! The guest house is in a prime location and the duplex unit is unreal! So much character and charm. The accommodations were outstanding; clean, 2 air conditions - made it very comfortable, comfortable beds, mini fridge and very roomy (4 adults shared the accommodations). The only negative -if you can call it that, is that it is very lively at night. We opened our windows getting a beautiful cross breeze and our rooms filled with the ambience from downstairs. But this is what we actually loved! But to some they may consider it noisy. Service was beyond our expectations: Igor met us in the square and carried all our luggage up the stairs ( 4 women that do not travel light ...lol). And the owner greater is on departure and stored our luggage fir the day being that we had a very late flight out. To summarize: great location, great service- Villa Marul is a must if staying in Split. We loved it and it superseded our expectation!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Marych44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Villa Marual was the perfect location for our short stay in Split. Igor and Karlo were very gracious hosts and went above and beyond expectations in helping us to secure lost luggage from the airport. We were very worried as we had to leave the next day, but they handled everything and communicated with us to ease our worry. We very much enjoyed the apartment and surroundings. The space was clean, comfortable and beautiful. There was lots to do and see all within walking distance to the apartment. We loved it and can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor K, General Manager at Villa Marul, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Cheryl & Co !

I am so glad to hear these nice words and most of everything that you were happy with your stay at Villa Marul! We really hope to see you back again...especially now that you are familiar more with Split and you know, if anything at all needed, we are at your disposal! Once again, thank you for everything! Cheers! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

A lovely stay in this fantastic hotel with very pittoresque rooms (just two). A wonderful environment in old town. It's like living in a museum. A fantastic and serviceminded staff that did their uttermost to make our stay great. I can recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 524p_rw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Staying in this room feels like you live there. The facilities of the apartment are excellent. The bathroom is big and comfortable. Very clean. It has a deluxe coffee maker, coffee and tea. At first we arrived at night and the stairs to the apartment was crowded with people from the front cafe and very loud music. We thought it will be an interesting night. The windows of the apartment completely isolated the noise and we had a great rest. We loved arriving every night and seeing the stairs crowded with people it was fun. There can not be a better location. Perfect combination; best location + best room.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AIDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor K, General Manager at Villa Marul, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Queridas amigas puertoricanas...muchisimas gracias por su resumen y no solo el resumen si no todo y mas que nada por el mejor cafe del mundo :). Espero que la proxima vez que esten aqui tendre la oportunidad de agradecerle como se merece. Un gran saludo a todas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Villa Marul is very nicely decorated, charming, small Inn with beautiful antique furniture , very cozy, feel at home, place.
Super clean, neat and comfortable.
The Villa is located in the heart of old town of Split, next to Diocletian's Palace.
Walking distance to every point of interest.
We were very impressed with friendly hosts, agent Igor, who is tourist guide, so he helped us with practical advice about being in Split and its surroundings.
We joined his guided tour of the city. He organized trip to Plitvice Lakes for us as well.
We were very warmly welcomed by hostess/owner Keti. She made sure we have everything we need.
Even free car parking.
Free cell phone, coffee, water, wifi are just few, among other, things that made us feel like royalty.
We will definitely come back to Split, to lovely Villa Marul which we highly recommend.
Thank you Villa Marul for fantastic time!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Silvana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor K, Owner at Villa Marul, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Dear family Fremberg!

Warmest thank you for the kind words with which you presented Villa Marul.
We are very glad that you felt comfortable in our house and your direct recommendation as a good destination.

Also we are pleased that you recognized and appreciated our efforts to help you which provided you a pleasant and relaxing stay at Villa Marul and Split generally.

We would be very happy that you can re-host, and we will be happy to do it with a special discount to disclose repeated guests.

Because our motto is that "the customer must be a king", and if he needed, we will be on your service for 24 hours because our duty is to protect this motto.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Villa Marul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews