We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Smell of Jasmine”
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel More
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Split
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was happy to get the room with the balcony (more expensive). The moment I entered the room in the evening I was mesmerized by the smell of Jasmine (mid-May 2013) and the distant sound of the see.
Woken up by the smell of Jasmine I went for a quick run. The place is very good for running, no traffic and no people. If you are brave enough you could jump in the water after the run (during May).
The personnel was very nice. They did not have the PC up and running and could not give me the receipt, but they mailed it in the afternoon.
The food was average. The room was tidy and quiet. There is a bus station next to hotel which will take you to the city center (Riva).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pastelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice family hôtel. Our room had a very large terrace. Service is very friendly. well located not too far from the old city. N the negative side, the Pool is very small and the food is average

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Count2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The hotel lies on the seaside, all rooms facing the sea. It is modern, the rooms are large enough. Our room had a large balcony as well, with sun umbrella, table with chairs. They not only clean the rooms every day, but also clean the balcony and tidy up the mess. (E.g: the shoes had been placed parallel to each other:-) The staff speaks a good English, they're all helpful and kind. The breakfast is always fresh with wide variety of food. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank messecina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Bottom line: If I go back to Split, I will book here!

The story: My flight from Zagreb was delayed by nearly 2 hours, putting me in after midnight -- and the family owners, the son and his wife, were still waiting for me at the airport! A difficult beginning made very nice by their kindness and friendliness -- which characterized the staff, also. I had inquired beforehand about getting to the hotel from the airport, and given my expected late arrival (10 p.m.) had been advised to take a taxi. Then, I was asked if I would like them to arrange this. I said yes -- luckily. The cost was additional -- not included in the room price, i.e. -- but it was a long ride, and I was happy not to have to negotiate the distance that late via bus [probably no longer running] or a cab that didn't know the way. I did feel badly for them being up so late!

The location was wonderful for what I wanted -- a quiet room on/near the beach, outside the city and its tourist-induced madness. The beach was right across the street and a sand parking lot! On my 2nd day, I walked down the road a bit to the beach organized by Renaissance Blu hotel, which I had passed the day before -- for the equivalent of about 25 euros, I got a beach chair [chaise longue] on a wooden deck, w/ an umbrella and table, and all the coffee/tea/soft drinks/beer I could drink! The deck was important: if you don't know, these beaches are rocky. Getting to, in, and out of the water can be very painful. This deck had been built far enough out into the water to have its own ladder/diving point into deep water, avoiding the rocks. Wish I had seen that in the morning! My flipflops only got me so far. Take "water shoes"!

If you are walking and want 'easy' access to the city, this hotel may not be for you. I like walking and walk often, but it took me over an hour to get to the center, with its market [great!], restaurants, cafes, and old sites -- up from the port. It was hot - and LONG. I walked along the shore; perhaps going up hill and via city streets would have been a bit shorter. I could also have taken the bus.

Location was otherwise great: supermarket with bank machine and bus stop are 2 minutes' walk away. Lots of beach cafes, bars, and eateries/restaurants in walking distance, plus play areas for kids. A local volleyball tournament was in progress while I was there. The room was a nice size -- large double/queen bed, ample closets, roomy; big bathroom, w/ shower; tv, wifi; quiet air conditioner that took a bit of the edge off the heat. Nice buffet breakfast. If you arrive by car or taxi, see if you can get in via the back door and the building's garage -- otherwise, it's many steps up from the street to the front door.

Room Tip: I would have liked a room with a balcony, to sit out on on balmy August evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dj171950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We used the bus service to travel in and out from the city centre as the bus stops are very conveniently located. Recommend that you ask the receptionist for a bus time-table, which was very helpful. It was pleasant to relax between sight-seeing, away from tourists for a change and to enjoy the wide open view of the ocean from our very comfortable, private patio. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was beautiful and clean with top quality finishes. All the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The receptionist recommended a popular restaurant, the Dalmatino, and gave us directions - about a 15 minute walk, and it was worth it, as we enjoyed a lovely meal with a beautiful view. Definitely would recommend this hotel you prefer smaller, more personal hotels to big, commercial hotels.

Room Tip: We particulary enjoyed our private patio which had a lovely sea-view and was lined with beautiful fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarolHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicki2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hotel More, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#20 of 58 in Split
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.0 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palace Suites Heritage Hotel
2.1 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: Shetalishte Pape Ivana Pavla II. 27 | Znjan, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: $70 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing