We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice restaurant”
Review of Konoba Nevera

Konoba Nevera
Ranked #36 of 370 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant "Konoba Nevera" is famoust for great local food. We are really using only fresh food. Ambience is pleasnt. Staff is english speaking. If you are traveling in the group and you need transfer or excursion we can help you with that, too.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The food is very good and reasonably price. It has a lovely atmosphere with a sailors theme. The waiter is very helpful and even takes the bones out of your whole fish if you request. It is opened late. We walked to the restaurant but looking around it would not be easy to find a park around this area. There were 3 of us and we had 1 rump steak - cooked to perfection, 1 veal stuffed with ham and cheese - tender and a veal steak - lovely. We had a salad and grilled vegetables and they were delicious. Would definately recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank char5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    77
    9
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The food, the wine - amazing!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

So I decided to come with group of friends for a dinner. We tried plata "Nevera" with mixture of a sea food and some goat chees on a side. Perfect!! Then the owner suggested us some Dental and Tuna fish steaks to try. They were fresh and they tasted amazing. The food came along with two different wines wich went along so good with the food.
This is not typical fancy place, this is the place where you will feel dalmatian taste in a food as well as in the ambient. Do not miss it while you in Split!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Billie_621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“There are some things I do not understand”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

One night I was with my girlfrined and we try to go to Dvor, one of the most famous restaurants in Split. A nice waiter told us that it was full so we saw that junt in front there was another place called nevera(in spanish is a funny name for a restaurant).
We were there a bit dissapointed so we didn´t expect anything because the restaurant was empty (at the end we were 5 people having dinner).
All the things we ate were EXCELENT with capital letter. They helped us with the dished explaining us how they did them, recommend us some things, so we had an excelent meal, but with capital letters, EXCELENT

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arturo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a bit overpriced”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was there with my sister and her husband for a dinner few weeks back. We ware the only guests in restaurant and were treated ok.
The food was very good even the house wine….We have been may times but this time the value and what we got was miles away. This price I would pay only on 5th Avenue- and I regularly do!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Split Dining”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We couldn't find our first choice of places to eat. Se we stopped here it was a good choice. We were the only customers and were treated very well by the waiter. The waiter was from one of the islands off the coast and was very knowledgeable of the wines, he picked a good one. Which was reasonably priced. He helped us choose our meals. I had grilled calamari one of the best ever. My wife had a pasta which was also very good. The atmosphere was nautical and fitting since we were near the sea. We liked so much we went back a second time

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Nevera also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Nevera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing