We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS!”
Review of Konoba Nevera

Konoba Nevera
Ranked #23 of 396 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $47
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant "Konoba Nevera" is famoust for great local food. We are really using only fresh food. Ambience is pleasnt. Staff is english speaking. If you are traveling in the group and you need transfer or excursion we can help you with that, too.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had dinner here our 2nd night in Split. We had walked by it earlier (it was near our hotel), liked the menu and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. We were a group of 5 so we were able to try a lot of food. The grilled squid, grilled fish and grilled veggies were amazing!

We would have liked to return for another feast as we saw wonderful things on other people's plates but unfortunately no time. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OptimusEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    81
    11
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth trying many times”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

During our stay in Split i september 2012 we visited this restaurant twice during our stay. The first time we had a lovely grilled fish with grilled vegetables. We (3 ladies) also had 2 bottles of white wine since it was my birthday. Unfortunately the name of the wine has been forgotten, but it was a very nice Croatian wine.

On the second visit a couple of days later we all had their famour steak with truffles. Try this and you are in for a treat!

Service is very good, even though there was only one waiter for the whole restaurant. The restaurant has some kind of neighbourhood feeling in it. Definiteley the best place we ate during our weeklong stay in Split.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koleli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good fish”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This is little restaurant with interesting fish menu especially plata nevera with various fish specialities as first plate. Also there are interesting dishes with truffles and very good choice of vines.
Price is reasonable for fish restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbajozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by humble exterior”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I agree that our dinner at Konoba Nevera was one of the 2 best meals that we had during 5 nights in Split and Dubrovnik. (The other was at the 5-star Villa Dubrovnik, and that meal was much more expensive but no more satisfying.) When our taxi pulled up to the Konoba, I had serious doubts. It looked like a humble neighborhood bar from the outside; the street was dark and we couldn't see much of what was inside. Stepping inside, it still seemed like a humble neighborhood place, and there were only 3 other tables with people, but we decided to give it a try. The waiter promptly appeared and enthusiastically gave his recommendations for the night, which we decided to accept. For an appetizer, we shared the fresh marinated octopus salad,which could not have been more delicious. For entrees, we had the whole grilled white fish, which was among the best we've ever had, and grilled steak. The side of grilled vegetables was perfectly cooked -- not overdone. The wine recommended by the waiter was also delicious. The entire meal was extremely satisfying. I heartily recommend Konoba Nevera. It's slightly out of the city center and not easy to find -- take a taxi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Grilled Fish on the Coast”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

While not cheap, this restaurant prepared the best grilled fish we had during our week along the Dalmatian coast. At 400 kuna per kg, the "first quality" white fish wasn't cheap, but it was perfectly cooked. One of the few restaurants that did not over cook the fish!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank exgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Nevera also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Nevera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing