We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of F Caffe

F Caffe
Ranked #284 of 354 Restaurants in Split
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: F restaurant enters season 2013 with a new interior, a new team of chefs and waiters, and improved menu offering you the best of authentic Croatian, Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. This year we have also introduced buffet from 07 - 11.30. Whether you are seeking out for an all you can eat breakfast, a fast and tasty lunch, or a romantic late night dinner, F restaurant is the place to visit! - AIR CONDITIONED - Working hours: 07-01 h
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice for a pizza”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is on the main Riva. It was our first night in Split and it was the busiest at the time, so we thought we'd give it a go. Not disappointed, service a bit lacklustre but the food was all good enough.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    21
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Nice location. Little bit nervous service, like they want to show you they're home here and you're on their turf. Nobody said hallo on entrance althougth they saw us coming. We ate pizza, prices are 35-45 kn (7-8 Euros). Pizza was fine 6/10 I would say. It's ok restaurant but you won't return. Although they don't expect you to return, harbour is nearbuy and there allways be guests.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeb288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pizza! YUM!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really good pizza and really nice atmosphere. Location is right on the riveria. I loved it. I ordered the soup and the pizza. I couldn't eat the whole thing - it would be perfect for 2 people. Very reasonably priced. I really enjoyed the soup too!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hawaiiboundToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disgusting food”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Veg lasagne was 'fresh' out of the freezer and served cold. Worse it was made from a cheap supermarket mixed veg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-Caffe S, Manager at F Caffe, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
We are sorry to hear, that you had a bad food experience at our Restaurant in Split, we apologize for that, and at the same time we would like to thank you and other review writers for pointing out the things which we should improve. So for the season 2013 we have made several changes to our restaurant which include new interior, new service team, and most importantly a new cooking team headed by one of Croatia’s most famous Chefs.

We once again apologize, and hope you would give us a second chance to prove that we can actually do much better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went to this restaurant because it was the closest one to the ferry to town Hvar. The restaurant looked nice, but it was a bit dirty and smelled really bad of dog's urine, as there's a small park just near. Nevertheless, the service is was very fast, and the food was average. The prices are reasonable. It is a good restaurant if you are in a hurry and don't want to spend a lot of money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyStrike92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F Caffe also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to F Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing