We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luxe
Nearby Hotels
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priuli Luxury Rooms(Split)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$267
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$278
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$359
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$328
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
426
244
49
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
244
49
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass walldiocletian's palacegreat view of the harborgreat locationsmall gymsauna and jacuzziold townfunky hotelwellness centreshort walkferry porttwo nightshighly recommend this hotelthe busmodern decorcomfortable bedsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 733 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of four and hence took the apartment room which is slightly further into the Neighbourhood so we had to walk to the hotel for breakfast every morning(5 min walk).

Don't go by the facade of the building because the apartment was gorgeous inside(furnishing a little blingy).

The breakfast spread and quality was excellent especially the chocolate cake which was to die for! The servers were warm, friendly and very helpful.

It's located very close to the main bus station and the Diocletian palace so everything was just a short walk away.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Diksha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Diksha87,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overall.

We pride ourselves on offering the finest services and appreciate that you have acknowledged that. We are overjoyed to read you have found our apartment with all it's amenities to be suitable for you.

We would be honored to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future !

Kind regards,

Josipa Parčina
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

I rate this 4 and a half, not 5 only because the bed was a bit on the small size..
Apart from that everything else is a 5 rating..
Fresh clean modern hotel, staff are excellent, always willing to help.
Breakfast til 11, with a good choice.
Great location, with great sea views, a stones throw to the old town and promenade.
Would stay again

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank BigWanPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear BigWanPro,

Thank you very much for sharing your impression about your stay in our hotel on Tripadvisor.

As a Traveler's Choice winner, we're always looking for ways to give our guests the best possible experience. We are glad to read that our hotel services, its dedicated stuff as well as its convenient location helped you to spend an enjoyable time in Split.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Luxe in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Josipa Parčina
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

My mum chose Hotel Luxe for our stay in Split, which was our first visit to Croatia and a celebration of our birthdays which fell on the days whilst we were there.. Wow! We were certainly very pleased with our superior sea view room with balcony on the 4th Floor. It is definitely worth paying extra for this type of room as you get a wonderful view of the harbor and old town and can sit and watch the ferries (and sometimes cruise ships) coming in and out. Our room was spotlessly clean and everything you need is catered for in terms of in room amenities. The glamourous décor is probably a bit quirky and aimed at a female style, but a lot of the guests there are couples so I guess men will like it too (or perhaps they are pleasing their wives or girlfriends!) All the staff were so helpful and friendly and they even left me a complimentary bottle of wine on my birthday which was a very kind thought. The buffet breakfast was good with a selection of fruit, yoghurts, cold meats and bread / pastries and self-service coffee/tea machine. You can order other hot food from the kitchen if you don't like the usual scrambled eggs and bacon that is available daily. We ordered poached eggs a couple of times which were delicious and cooked to perfection. The hotel itself is lovely and we visited the Jacuzzi one afternoon which was very relaxing. Probably though, the best part is the location which is only 5 minutes walk to the Riva and old town. All the staff speak English very well. We cannot wait to come back and stay there again - preferably in Room 407 !! Top notch - hotels in the UK could learn a thing or two from this place.

Room Tip: If you can, get a superior sea view room with balcony. Definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corsicarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Corsicarla,

What an amazing review ! Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us and thank you for your lovely comments on Luxe – I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind comments with my entire team.
 
It is always wonderful to hear such a positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator for our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. As is the case with all business, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Luxe in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Josipa Parčina
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Located at short walk from the train and bus stations, this hotel is also well positioned for the Riva promenade and Old Town where Diocletian's Palace is also located. Rooms are modern with all conveniences and are very comfortable. The staff is excellent, with good recommendations and are very fluent in English. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear J D B,

I wanted to thank you, with a little delay, for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor members and us. I am happy that you had a positive experience with us.

We pride ourselves on offering the finest services and appreciate that you have acknowledged that. We are overjoyed to read you have found our hotel with all it's amenities to be suitable for you.

We are delighted to learn that you will keep us in mind for future visits and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Luxe again soon!

Josipa Parčina,
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

While the photos of the hotel are accurate, they do not really express or reflect the stark white plasticness (with purple contrasts) of the place (not unusual in Europe, but not to my taste).

And the porthole into the bathroom (in my room, no curtained window as reported in others) is an incredibly stupid idea. It simply results in the sleeping area being flooded with light when the toilet is used in the middle of the night.

What you are really paying for is the excellent location. But at almost $200/night for 3 star lodgings one could stay at a much more luxurious hotel and cab into the city center for the same price.

One additional comment, I dispair for the reviewers who referred to the breakfast as good-excellent. It was awful, at least the hot selections which were inedible. I didn't exactly go hungry because I have no problem with a German-style meat, cheese, and fresh rolls cold breakfast, but at this price a decent hot breakfast should be provided.

I did notice that a couple of British tourists were having freshly cooked eggs sent up from the basement kitchen both mornings we were there, but no such offer was made to us.

So, while I give the hotel 3 stars I really think it is a rather poor value.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear Fcfrag,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your opinion.
We are very sorry you didn't like our decor, but as you said the photos are accurate and you can see clearly the colours and design of our rooms. Decoration is simply a matter of individual taste and most of our guests choose to stay with us because of unique design when they see our photos.

Also, we are sorry you didn’t like the design of the bathrooms inside our rooms but they are clearly shown on the photos so you must have known that when you were looking the photos. The windows are curtained so the light doesn’t disturb the person sleeping. Perhaps curtain didn’t cover all the window and if so, we do apologize for inconvenience. If you would have addressed this issue we would solve it in no time.
Thank you for bringing up our excellent location. We are a 4 star boutique Hotels in the centre of the city and we offer breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking included in the price of the room. Most of our guests agree our rate is fair giving the value they receive.
Regarding your comment about our breakfast, it is very clear from the number of TripAdvisor comments that our hotel offers breakfast of high quality, which includes fresh fruits and vegetables every single day, as well as homemade Croatian Prosciutto, ham and the best cheese, sweet treats, and much more. I am sorry you didn’t find anything in the hot section. I am sure if you have requested our waiters they would tell you to choose something from our list of freshly prepared eggs or toasts for you.
Here in Luxe we are most attentive and committed to offer the best of service experience with great hotel products as all other reviews show.

We would very much like to welcome you back at Luxe, should you feel you could give us a second opportunity.

Warmest regards,

Josipa Parčina
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews