We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luxe
Nearby Hotels
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priuli Luxury Rooms(Split)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$266
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$278
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$342
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$359
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$328
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
426
244
49
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
244
49
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass walldiocletian's palacegreat view of the harborgreat locationsmall gymsauna and jacuzziold townfunky hotelwellness centreshort walkferry porttwo nightshighly recommend this hotelthe busmodern decorcomfortable bedsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 733 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Located at short walk from the train and bus stations, this hotel is also well positioned for the Riva promenade and Old Town where Diocletian's Palace is also located. Rooms are modern with all conveniences and are very comfortable. The staff is excellent, with good recommendations and are very fluent in English. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear J D B,

I wanted to thank you, with a little delay, for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor members and us. I am happy that you had a positive experience with us.

We pride ourselves on offering the finest services and appreciate that you have acknowledged that. We are overjoyed to read you have found our hotel with all it's amenities to be suitable for you.

We are delighted to learn that you will keep us in mind for future visits and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Luxe again soon!

Josipa Parčina,
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

While the photos of the hotel are accurate, they do not really express or reflect the stark white plasticness (with purple contrasts) of the place (not unusual in Europe, but not to my taste).

And the porthole into the bathroom (in my room, no curtained window as reported in others) is an incredibly stupid idea. It simply results in the sleeping area being flooded with light when the toilet is used in the middle of the night.

What you are really paying for is the excellent location. But at almost $200/night for 3 star lodgings one could stay at a much more luxurious hotel and cab into the city center for the same price.

One additional comment, I dispair for the reviewers who referred to the breakfast as good-excellent. It was awful, at least the hot selections which were inedible. I didn't exactly go hungry because I have no problem with a German-style meat, cheese, and fresh rolls cold breakfast, but at this price a decent hot breakfast should be provided.

I did notice that a couple of British tourists were having freshly cooked eggs sent up from the basement kitchen both mornings we were there, but no such offer was made to us.

So, while I give the hotel 3 stars I really think it is a rather poor value.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear Fcfrag,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your opinion.
We are very sorry you didn't like our decor, but as you said the photos are accurate and you can see clearly the colours and design of our rooms. Decoration is simply a matter of individual taste and most of our guests choose to stay with us because of unique design when they see our photos.

Also, we are sorry you didn’t like the design of the bathrooms inside our rooms but they are clearly shown on the photos so you must have known that when you were looking the photos. The windows are curtained so the light doesn’t disturb the person sleeping. Perhaps curtain didn’t cover all the window and if so, we do apologize for inconvenience. If you would have addressed this issue we would solve it in no time.
Thank you for bringing up our excellent location. We are a 4 star boutique Hotels in the centre of the city and we offer breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking included in the price of the room. Most of our guests agree our rate is fair giving the value they receive.
Regarding your comment about our breakfast, it is very clear from the number of TripAdvisor comments that our hotel offers breakfast of high quality, which includes fresh fruits and vegetables every single day, as well as homemade Croatian Prosciutto, ham and the best cheese, sweet treats, and much more. I am sorry you didn’t find anything in the hot section. I am sure if you have requested our waiters they would tell you to choose something from our list of freshly prepared eggs or toasts for you.
Here in Luxe we are most attentive and committed to offer the best of service experience with great hotel products as all other reviews show.

We would very much like to welcome you back at Luxe, should you feel you could give us a second opportunity.

Warmest regards,

Josipa Parčina
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Just a few steps from the historlical centre, the harbour and the beach. Nice boutique hotel with private parking. Good breakfast. Pet friendly, but it was very unusual and strange, that they charge a daily fee for the pet and an additional end-cleaning fee. They did not bring any dog lair/bed, water bowl, so why to pay a daily fee if there is an extra cleaning?

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Gabor N,

Thank you for your review on your back home.

Feedback from our guests is so imcredibly important to us and yours is so very much appreciated and we are working on getting bed and bowls for your pets, so next time when you visit us , your pet will have his own space. On a positive note, I am pleased that you are satisfied with location and breakfast.

I hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return in the very near future!

Warmest regards,

Josipa Parčina
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Luxe has a nice view at the port of Split. From the hall you also see the church tower of St. Domnius. The lobby and the reception desk looks a but tiny and the entrance in the hotel from a busy street is not that great. However, this hotel is still a nice choice.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank info k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Elegant modern decor inside an old facade. Great location close to the Old Town and the waterfront, delicious buffet breakfast included, helpful staff. Easy walk from the train /bus station. Don't miss the Archaeological Museum in the new town although it is a long walk uphill to get there, so we took a taxi there but we walked back to the seafront. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank manhattan1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear manhattan1959,

Thank you for your great review and indeed for recommending Hotel Luxe to the TripAdvisor community.

It is so incredibly important to us to receive feedback from our guest and a pleasure to read one great review after another.

We hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return in the very near future!

Warmest regards,

Josipa Parčina
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews