We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luxe
Nearby Hotels
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priuli Luxury Rooms(Split)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$267
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$278
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$342
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$359
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$328
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
426
244
49
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
244
49
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass walldiocletian's palacegreat view of the harborgreat locationsmall gymsauna and jacuzziold townfunky hotelwellness centreshort walkferry porttwo nightshighly recommend this hotelthe busmodern decorcomfortable bedsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 733 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

This has been my fifth stay at Hotel Luxe and I was thrilled with such a warm welcome.I had a very nice and spacious room. All hotel staff is so helpful and hospitable. They remember your wishes and habits and they are always at your service. Even though the hotel is placed in the center of the city, it is not loud and you can sleep quiet.
View from the balcony or from the window is fantastic: blue sky, blue sea and white boats. You can stay and look at that all day long. Sometimes the guests get tickets for theatre, opera or ballet, or for a free massage at the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank _hernla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Family friendly hotel with very clean and nice rooms. My two little sons,my husband and me spend good time in hotel. Staff were very helpfull and pollite. Breakfast was very good. Location is great near Riva and Dioklecia palace-about 5 min walk. Hope I will come again soon!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Rea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We couldn't have found a better location than the Hotel Luxe in Split. Not only was it close to the old city, it was right around the corner from the main bus terminal which allowed us to easily visit Trogir.
The hotel is pretty glam, with white, silver, and purple funky designed furniture and decor. It's definitely not a masculine place!
We had two rooms at the Hotel Luxe, one for us (2 adults and 1 child- 11yrs) and one for my parents. Our room was a comfortable size, even with an extra twin bed. We paid a little extra to have a balcony with a view, which was wonderful! Our balcony went the length of the room and had a view of the harbor and part of the old city, but the best part was that even with the door open, there was very little noise.
My parents, however, didn't have quite as nice of a room, and they were a bit disappointed. Their room smelled faintly of smoke, though it was a non-smoking room. Their balcony was a fraction of the size of ours, with room for only 1 chair, and it was obstructed by the building next door so they couldn't see the old city at all. What they found most bizarre was the full length window between the bathroom and the main room. There were silver curtains that could be pulled to give the bathroom privacy, but those weren't IN the bathroom, they were in the bedroom.
While the beds were comfortable, it was impeccably clean, the location was awesome, and the breakfast was good, my parents were disappointed in their room.

Room Tip: Room 407 was a great room!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Had a great stay here, check in was good the staff were helpful. Room is well appointed and was very clean. Breakfast was surprisingly good with the great service again. The hotel is unique in that the decor and the feel of all the public areas and rooms is very feminine which was a nice change and made two men realise how most hotels generally are neutral or more masculine. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobodoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

I couldn't wait to return to Hotel Luxe for a second visit. It is undoubtedly the cleanest hotel I have ever been in! Every corner is immaculate, the welcome is warm, the breakfasts tasty and varied, the beds comfortable, the rooms spacious, and the whole place has a quirky appeal that makes you feel special. There is a gym, sauna, jacuzzi and massage available in the Wellness Centre and there is even a car park. The hotel is ideally located: two minutes' walk from the old town and Diocletian Palace, which is not only a beautiful place to explore, but crammed with great bars and restaurants; 10 minutes walk to the beach, and easy access to the coast road going south. It is perfect for a short break or a base from which to explore, especially for couples.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews