We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic funky hotel!”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

LOVE this hotel - a real surprise with contemporary designer decor. Very central but quiet, very friendly staff with excellent english. Breakfast was amazing with a fabulous selection of really good quality foods.
Rooms are spacious and bed extremely comfortable. Cant fault this hotel in any way. Very memorable.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank sallysteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 700 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is just stunning! Right at the center of Split, so everything is near and everything about this hotel is perfect. Perfectly comfortable and clean rooms with nice TV's, wi-fi and music, food, small and cute wellness... I'll be back here asap. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed there for one night after spending one week at amazing Hvar Island.
The hotel was perfect. Very nice rooms, clean and "cool". No special view (except the wall of the next-door building), but central location. Top service. Nothing to complain about. 10 minutes walk from the ferry terminal and the fast ferries to Hvar.

Room Tip: The "prestige suite" was well suited for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Lovely,nice decorated hotel.Rooms are very cosy.I loved wellnes,although rather small,very beautiful.And all the compliments to the masseuse!great job!

I have to complain to the breakfast the other morning.we came down at 10 in the morning to have breakfast and half of foodstuf wasent there!plates,bread,fruits...etc...the explaination from the waiter was "there is just so manny of u this morning" what is not a even a reason for that class of hotel.there should allways be food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anela2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxeSplit, Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and comments; both positive and negative ones.

Regretfully it is always negative ones that attract more attention and I've took time to ask my college what happened at the breakfast on second morning.
It seems like a big misunderstanding. Our waiter wanted to make fresh eggs, fruit and pastry for you as most guests have been on breakfast early in the morning. As you came a bit later, those items where not as fresh and tasty as we wonted them to be, so he took them all out and waited for you to come so he can order specially for you, all the fresh goodies.

Nevertheless, I'm sorry you've been disappointed and I hope this misunderstanding will not underrate overall impression of your stay.

With kind regards,

Josip Culic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We arrived with the bus from the airport which ends near the port and the hotel is not far.
The location is perfect to explore Split and also for transportation (ferries at 5-10 minutes walking).
The hotel is quite new and well decorated even though in my opinion sometimes is too charged.
Our room was without sea view and actually with no view at all.
The breakfast was quite good with several choices.
The prices are a little high but we have preferred spending more money than going in a quite bad hotel. In Split the prices are particularly high.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Awsome design hotel with excellent stuff and top location in the heart of Split!

Hotel Luxe is located only 3 minutes by foot from Splitska Riva and famous Diocletian palace. In small wellness part with sauna, jacuzzi and massage we have a great time during our 6 days stay in Dalmatia!

We were group of 4 people (two pairs) and we have a fantastic New years Eve in Riva with Gibonni, one of the most popular singers in Croatia and another 80.ooo people!

We also organised some car trips to Trogir, Kaštela, Omiš and Makarska... Parking is behind the hotel.

We recommend this hotel for couples and business people and also to families.

Room Tip: We had a room in 4th floor and the view to the port was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pumster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Brand new construction, great design of the hotel and the room.
We were very happy with our stay at Luxe. It is located right in the center of Split. You couldn't ask for a better location. Fortunately, because I planned our trip so far in advance, we had no trouble staying in the main location.
Excellent Hotel with perfect service. Split is fabolous!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ante Ć
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 56 in Split
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Split
Price Range: $88 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing