We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - modern and nice”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very different and new. Not a charming place, but fun and different. Could be too Art Deco for some people. Good location near the pier and palace. Good breakfast. Great bathrooms. Very clean. It's a small hotel but it feels like a big one due to the detail of the decor. The help was nice, but not overly friendly.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Puzzled66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 708 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent location; decent size suite.
This little boutique hotel is located within minutes of the bus and ferry terminals; also next to the palace and restaurants.
The downside is the lack of onsite restaurant; though breakfast is served in the lobby; We were very impressed with the staff; helpful and ever smiling.
The spa and hot tub are prestty small.
Tips: you cannot park outside the hotel, have to park in the back; so drop off your luggage at the front door.
The wi-fi has 20% off deals on the drinks in the lobby.

Room Tip: Suite with ocean veiw or balxony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WearyTraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in early September. The hotel has a parking lot two minutes from the entrance which is a great plus.

It's located a ten minute walk from the palace and another ten minute walk (opposite direction) to the beach.

It has a funky decor which I wasn't a huge fan of but was still very nice and clean. Two of us had balconies that had "views" of the sea and doubled as places to dry our clothing. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. They gave us beach towels and held our luggage for two days when we went to Hvar without any complaints.

The rooms and bathrooms were very nice but I do have one caveat. This is a great place for a romantic getaway. Not so much for a family trip. The bathrooms were all glass and open. There's a giant mirror in the shower and the shower/bathtub is glass so you can see in from the room (basically a show for your partner while you're showering). There was a drape covering the shower to the room but it didn't extend the whole way so you always had to warn everyone when you were going into the bathroom (hardly any privacy). Our family dubbed this hotel the sexy time place.

If you're going to stay here for your honeymoon or a romantic escape then I would recommend this hotel. If not, then I'd think about going to another place where there's more privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetter16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. Our room wasn't exactly a hotel room, it was a 2 bedroom apartment, very close to the hotel. I really recommend asking the hotel about the availability of this apartment before booking. The reception staff is very friendly.
The appartment has a living room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, tv, and free wi fi.

PROS:
- Great Location
- Very clen and new facilities
- Has a free private parking
- Good Value
- Great view

Room Tip: Before booking a room, ask for the availability of the apartment (for two couples, or a family)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otavio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, especially the great location a few minutes' walk from the Riva and Diocletian's Palace. Small boutique hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Clean, nice view of the ships in the harbor, buffet breakfast in the morning. I wasn't too keen on the modern purple decor in the lobby and restaurant, but the concierge made up for it by scoring us reservations to Mateuszka for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in 2 rounds, First time for 2 nights and the second time for 3 nights. 1st couple of nights was a deluxe twin room. The room was clean, odour-free, well laid out. The bathroom was clean and tidy, had plenty of space and the necessary amenities. The hotel is very well located, central to the beach and the palace.
The hotel has a very nice jacuzzi, I will definitely recommend it to anyone staying with Hotel Luxe.
The second time round, we had booked the apartment but only at the time of arrival did we realise that it is much further from the centre of the city than we would have liked. In addition, the apartment had 1 a/c unit so the friend staying the living room was too cold, while those in the rooms were feeling too hot.
This is where the hotel's service kicks in, upon hearing our complaints they offered to put us in three separate rooms. So the couple had 1 room and 2 singles had 1 room each. They did this with complete understanding. Whenever we'd ask about things to do and/or places to see, they were more than willing to help with suggestions and very patient with our requests.
The hotel is clean, well facilitated and centrally located, The staff make the hotel great. I will recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Split.

Room Tip: Room 504 is great for single travellers, large room. large window and a big bathroom to add. Small h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel mid August with my boyfriend before we travelled on to some of the islands. It was a pleasant experience - cool, calm and clean. At 450 EUR for both nights it's pretty pricey compared to other possible options but it was worth it for a good couple of nights kip. The room was a decent size with an unusual perspex bathroom wall which meant that the bathroom effectively opened up into the bedroom - voyeuristic indeed! Staff were helpful enough. I booked in for a massage too which was relaxing.

Pros

Great spa in basement
Air con (although would be nice if it could go even cooler!)
Great continental breakfast (although suggest the fruit platter is refilled more frequently during busiest time)
Excellent location
Free WIFI
Towels, robes, slippers provided - as you'd expect at this price.

Cons

Spa is lovely but there is no swimming pool. Gym is immaculate although only a couple of bits of equipment.
We had an awful view from our room (102)! Suggest others ask for higher floors as our balcony was blocked by another building, dead in front.
The water bottle provided in the room isn't free - it's expensive. Go to Tommys supermarket round the back.

Room Tip: Ask for highest floor possible with a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akkertroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: $84 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Splitty, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing