We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxe has the perfect location”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was in split in Aug and stayed at hotel luxe and must say that I enjoyed my time there. I was there with my cousins so we took a suite, which was very spacious and well lit. had lots of sun shining through even though we were on the 1st floor, there wasn't much of a view but we hardly stayed in the room long enough for it to bother us.
so here are the pros and cons of the hotel, i will start with the cons first:

Cons:
1- the fitness facility is small and in the basement with disco lights, there's only a treadmil, a mat, weights, and one bike. so if your a fitness enthusiast do not expect a full gym and the treadmill is not state of the art.
2- the breakfast are is small and the choice of food is limited, but overall it fine so do not expect a big buffet.

Pros:
1- Location location location, very close to split town walking distance from the center of town.
2- friendly reception staff and helpful
3- spacious rooms and their clean
4- its in a safe area.

I haven't used the spa so I can't really comment on it or it's services. the most important thing to note is that this is a botique hotel so do not expect the luxuries of a traditional hotel or resort.

overall my experience in this hotel was good and I would stay there again if I'm in split.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salireza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 690 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had made a mistake with our online booking, the staff were still able to help us. One of the best breakfasts we have had in our travels. Very good location, just a stroll to the vibrant waterfront and old city.
Their small but free parking lot was also an attraction for us as we were driving.
Definitely worth the splurge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Luxe with a group of 7 other people at the end of August 2012. This is a funky, modern boutique hotel situated within easy walking distance of the harbor, the Palace, the markets and the restaurant area. The modern, well appointed room had fun decor and was spotlessly clean. We didn't have a view of the harbor or a balcony however we didn't feel as though we missed out. The street view was very entertaining. We all enjoyed the great breakfast on offer. The staff were very friendly and so helpful making us feel as though no request or question was to much trouble for them to deal with. We would all highly recommend this hotel for its service and convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoddessPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Loxe in June 2012 with two girlfriends, booking directly with the hotel. The hotel is amazing and the staff were very helpful, especially Mya who was a god send for recommending things to do and phoning around for our excursions. The room was spotless and we had fresh linen everyday. It was very spacious as we had a triple room. It's ideal for adults, don't think it would be any good for families. It's in an ideal position, just a minute's walk from the main Riva area, it's easy and safe to walk back to after a night out! My only niggle is that there were no tea or coffee making facilities or iron in the room, which would have been nice. Apart from that, I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Split!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBungle_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in Split on our way to Dubrovnik, so gled we did. Loved the Hotel Luxe, our room was very modern, clean and luxurious. We had a large balcony, so we could watch the ferries come and go. Bathrooms ultra modern, with every need catered to. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, a great espresso machine. Split is delightful, Hotel Luxe made it perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pouilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at hotel luxe for 2 nights from the moment we walked in the door the staff were welcoming and friendly . The rooms are very modern and spacious and have a nice balcony overlooking the port. The hotel is in walking distance of the palace and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed 3 nights here and was impressed with the decor, service, rooms and massage service. Modern boutique hotel with tasty breakfasts, helpful staff who speak excellent English. Tried the massage service in the wellness centre and thoroughly enjoyed the classic massage for 60 minutes. The therapist had great techniques and was very professional. One thing lacking un the hotel is tissues in the rooms. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RogerD272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#14 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Split
Price Range: $91 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing