We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The decor looks a bit 'over the top' on photos but in reality this is a VERY cool hotel, tastefully done with some small things that made the experience a pleasant surprise.

Location is perfect, the rooms and public space are unique and stylish, very nice breakfast included, private parking lot, a small but decent gym, spa services and all at reasonable price. Comfortable bed, nice sound system built-in with speakers throughout the room and central volume control and ability to plug Ipod in or use 'stations' in the system - nice, small touch. Wifi worked great and included in price.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    229
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
110
342
47
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We only drove through Split (will come back and stay longer for sure) so we grabbed these rooms at the very last minute (2 hours before we checked in). The hotels site had prices higher than other sites so look around before you book, but as soon as we arrived they were great! Upgraded both rooms- suite was fabulous- great views, very hip "W" like hotel... Cool decor, great breakfast, free wifi- parking was sketchy.. But I agree that it is #1 hotel in split!!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Luxe for a night at the end of our trip to Croatia. I had been there before, and the only thing that I hadn't liked during the first stay was the music in the corridors, which to me were too loud. This time, the music was just right, so I can give this hotel a 5 star recommendation.
We had a lovely room with a balcony facing towards the harbour, which gave us a great view to the cruise ships. As during our last stay, the room was very clean and spacious.
Reception staff were extremely helpful, as we had some problems with the car rental company, and they offered to call them for us. We could also leave our luggage in the room until the evening after checking out.
Breakfast still was very good indeed, with lots of fresh products.
I can only recommend the hotel Luxe. The location (5- minutes walk from the Diocletian palace, very close to the harbour) is great. They have their own parking lot, which is a good thing, too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoonySwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location of this hotel is outstanding.
Our room had a lovely view out to the harbour but the building next door was very close and could look directly at us when we were sitting on the balcony. The only other disappointing aspect of our room was that it had a most peculiar smell.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed here and we experienced a very pleasant stay. We adore the bright modern design, the colour schemes really work well. The rooms and the hotel in general are kept spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast, spa and parking just round the corner are included in the price. Unbeatable location, close to the Riva and Diocletian's palace. We would love to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubes360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our hotel reservation was for Saturday, but we came a day earlier as the sail/cycle tour ends with a night board the boat in the Split Harbour. We were told that we had to leave the boat at 9am on Saturday.

So, during our free time in Split on Friday, we went to the hotel to ask if we can check-in early at 9am on Saturday. The receptionist was so accomodating as just told us to come in the morning. When we got there at 8.45am, the hotel keys and PIN for the wifi was ready and was handed to us. WOW!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinoSOPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and again we experienced a very pleasant stay. We love the bright modern design, the colour schemes really work well. The rooms and the hotel in general are kept spotlessly clean. Very good value too. Good breakfast, spa and parking just round the corner are included in the price. Unbeatable location, close to the Riva and Diocletian's palace. Only minor criticism, the cheap artificial orange juice for breakfast, otherwise perfect.

Room Tip: better views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobias65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.2 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 55 in Split
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Property: Hotel Luxe
Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing