We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thought it would be the best accommodation of our...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fantastic small stone house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic small stone house
Fantastic small stone house Fantastic small stone house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Fantastic small stone house
Fantastic small stone house
Fantastic small stone house
Fantastic small stone house
Fantastic small stone house
Fantastic small stone house
Fantastic small stone house
Fantastic small stone house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jude042
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thought it would be the best accommodation of our trip, but we have a few reservations”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We had a GPS, but it was difficult to locate, and no parking outside. It is situated in an area of narrow lanes, about 10 minutes wald away from waterfront. We had to use a public parking area about ten minuttes walk away.
Mirna, the owner could have been more helpful about sevices in the area, becauase we arrived on a Sunday and couldn't get any food until the next morning as the supermarket was closed!
On the positive side, the apartment was spotless and very well appointed including a computer with free access to the internet, and two TV's - large one upstairs with full range of channels and a small TV downstairs in kitchen.
Our disappointment was because it was rather dark and a bit claustaphobic - small windows and no outside area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2011
We are very sorry to hear about your problems with the apartment. We wanted to point out that on the listing you could see the size of the apartment and it's stated that there is no outside space and that there is a parking place not a private parking place in front of the apartment. The apartment is placed in the center and very close to the pederstrian zone where all the streets are narrow.
Your host, Mirna, is not very good in English so she probably didn't understand very well what you're asking and she couldn't answer as she had non complains yet to her helpfulness.
I hope we can work out this because every guest is very special to us and we would like to keep up with good reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afrikaphi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect appartment, owners very helpful - thank you!”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Wonderful place, great location.

Owners were very helpful in arranging to meet us there, and communicated very well before hand. Would highly recommend it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewed August 25, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed August 6, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed July 25, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
plymouth uk
Reviewed June 27, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2010
Thank you very much for such a detailed and brilliant review. niksa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pablo D
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing