We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
bedroom8
bedroom4
dining1
dining2
laptop2
detail
bathroom
kitchen
palace2
palace
kale
pjaca
apartment
split2
split3
svduje
split1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SteveInVa...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as presented in the pictures. It is in the perfect location in a corner unit just off one of the squares in the center of Split, so you have a little bit of a view of the hustle and bustle. Across the narrow street (literally 6 feet away - right outside the building door) is one of the top rated restaurants (per TripAdvisor) in Split (though near empty most of the time). You are literally in the center of everything and can easily walk to anything you want to see in Split. The bed was comfortable, the living area large enough to have a few people over, very modern and clean. There were no issues connecting with the owner to start and end the rental. The bed is large and it was nice to swing open the windows when at home and hear the people going by or to let some air breeze in.

There is a grocery store 2 minutes away and tons of shopping and restaurants in the area. Be sure to check out the main pedestrian street on the water at night time. Some great street performers and an awesome place to just people watch.

Some tips: after exploring the ruins and the old city, be sure to check out the fruit and veggie market for all your produce needs (on the edge of the old town) and take a half day to walk to the top of Marjan Hill and enjoy the stunning views down over the City and the water. Lots of steps up but well worth the walk and a nice break from the crowds in the Old Town. The 'beaches' are not that great - mostly pebbly and narrow, with people spilling onto the walkways that go past them, but walk further along to get away from the crowds if you would like some sun and swimming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and that it was modern and comfortable
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnPerth
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Exactly like the photos!”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a group of three ladies and loved this apartment! It looked exactly as it does in the photos and was very clean and tidy.

The location was amazing and so easy to get to on foot from the ferry and bus terminals. Ms. Nela, the property manager, met us at the apartment with the keys and walked us through the place. She was really friendly and accommodating. We had to pay a 100 euro deposit but it was returned without any problems at the end of our stay.

The apartment has all facitlites; fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, hairdryer, wifi etc. only thing is that you will need to buy coffee/ tea if needed. However, there is a supermarket around the corner- from the building's front door, turn right.

This apartment is in the heart of the Old Town. It has been very tastefully renovated and we know that we would without a doubt choose to stay here again should we be back in Split.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: No coffee or tea in kitchen :-(
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dochenry1...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect position affordable accomodation”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stunning apartment close to all amenities. Not too difficult to find. Everything u need for yr stay is in the apartment. We loved it and really felt it was a great base from which to explore Split.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As advertised...great location”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I spent a few nights at this apartment in the middle of the tourist area of Split. The apartment was just as described and the location was perfect. A few minute walk gets you anywhere in the tourist area.

Both check-in and check-out were very friendly and efficient. I think sleeping four people would be a little tight but that depends on how much time you spend there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Hello Eric,
Thank you very much for your words. We are glad you had a great stay with us, and I hope you'll visit us again. Best regards, Iva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek80985...
Wilmslow Cheshire England
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We hadn't visited Split before, so chose a central apartment based on a recommendation from a friend. The apartment couldn't be better placed, just off the central square. We were met there by the manager's husband who was very helpful. The apartment has a living room with TV, sofa and dining table. The bedroom has plenty of space. It was very quiet despite being very close to restaurants and bars. The kitchen looked new and everything was very clean, same true for the small bathroom.

All arrangements were easy to make, and we were allowed to keep luggage in the apartment until our flight was due to leave, so no baggage storage required on our last day, which meant a bit more sunbathing.

Definite recommendation to anyone staying in Split.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaynabas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in the old town, staff very accomadating”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed there in august 2013 for 5 nights and loved it!

Positifs: great location, close to ferries, shopping, green market and palace; spatious living room; washer and dryer; not noisy;
Negatif: small kitchen; no topperware for sandwiches;

We would go there again for sure! And a plus: they let us keep our baggges in the rooms until 6pm since no one had reserved the room and they didnt charge extra :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26Aber26
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment in July. Compact apartment in excellent location right in the heart of the city. Apartment had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay - the air con was a bonus as it was very hot in July. Nela the manager was very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing