We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hostel Split

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Split
Ranked #51 of 494 Specialty Lodging in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Check-in was smooth, they have a reception, You are then escorted to your apartment
Rooms were huge, double beds, and very clean, all required facilities. was out of town for what we were there for, but this location is perfect as a base for things to do in Spilt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnKennedy494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I just stayed with my wife at Split Hostel and we liked a lot the facilities and service. I highly recommend it, specially because of the room facilities: Computer with Internet, TV, Basic Kitchen, laundry, couch, private bathroom, and the location that is just 5 minutes walking from the bus stop (from - to the airport). The hostel is also next to the roman ruins (Diocletian´s Palace). The person who received us was very kind, showed us in a map all the main attractions, answered our questions and gave us some brochures. I would stay againg there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A great location. I stayed in a double private room, very cheap for what I got, a huge bed, computer and tv in my room! A sofa, fridge and dining area. It even had chocolates on the pillow and bottles of water, not what you usually get in a hostel. It's a bit like a studio flat but with the kitchen outside the door. I thought it was great value as I only paid £24 per night. The lady at reception was lovely and very helpful, she even gave me an umbrella. She also found me another place to rent round the corner as I wanted to stay on and the room was booked out and gave it to me at the same price, depsite the fact that it was an apartment. The only downside is that there was a smell from the drains as it had been raining so keep the bathroom door closed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luby10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adeaide
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Perfect place to base yourself. Walking distance to everything. Clean and comfy hostel with most things you would want. Wifi didn't reach our room but it was no issue to use it near the entrance. Staff were friendly and the shuttle from the airport was good value.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwebb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

80 EUR for a small, dark ground-floor flat with two very hard beds (one a fold-out). TV not working, Internet not working, lock insecure, door obviously having been pried recently. Split has much better (for similarly over-inflated prices). Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeandMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Ok hostel. We had a room with a large balcony and kitchen. very close to the center and the beach. Everything was good except for short-haired girl who works at the hotel and rolling her eyes and plays the boss, although she is not (we met the owner of the hotel) - other hotel staff are very pleased and happy. We will be back again .... maybe. p.s if you are doing sail coratia tour very good place to stay!

Room Tip: book it on line if you are comeing over weekend. if its more then 3 of you get private room - better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We enjoyed almost everything about this stay but I left my iphone in my apartment on the last day and it went missing after the apartment was cleaned. Really upsetting as my Croatian experience had been great up until that point.
Real shame.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sned75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
0.4 mi away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
0.1 mi away
Villa Simoni Apartments
Villa Simoni Apartments
#23 of 494 in Split
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hostel 101 Dalmatians
Hostel 101 Dalmatians
#25 of 494 in Split
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers 2
0.2 mi away
Apartments Malena
Apartments Malena
#48 of 494 in Split
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Split

Property: Hostel Split
Address: Polj.Kneza Trpimira 1, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly Pletkovic Hostel)
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 494 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being literally situated in the center of Split and near all public transportation (train, ferry, and bus station-including bus station for the airport) we are an ideal spot for travelers and backpackers. Hostel is situated in a small and rather quiet alley, a few minutes walking distance from the historic center, main city market, etc. In the neighbourhood you can find bakery (opened 24 hours), pharmacy, supermarket, exchange office, post-office, as well as coffee bars and restaurants. Being managed by a young team we wil provide you with information concerning transportation, places to visit, sights and cultural events that must be seen, and we'll provide you with city maps. We do not have common area which is why we are an ideal spot for short stops and quick rest, though we have a fully equipped kitchen. Accommodation types we offer:- Twin private en-suite located 10 minutes from reception equipped with AC, TV, computer, free internet access and kitchen.1. 2 mix dorms (each 8 beds), located next door to reception, includes AC, fridge, free of charge internet, WiFi, satellite TV and shared kitchen2. Double and twin rooms, some at the reception, other max 5 min walk, includes AC, free of charge internet at reception, shared bathroom3. Double private en-suites, located max 5 min walk, includes AC, TV, kitchen, free of charge internet at reception4. Apartments private en-suite (for 4 persons), located max 5 min walk, includes AC, TV, kitchen, free of charge internet at reception5. Twin and triple private en-suite, located 15 min walk (check in transfer guaranteed), includes AC, TV, kitchen, free of charge internet (additional bed can be set for 100 kn)Reception working hours: 08:00 am - 11:00 pm. At the end we hope we'll be your choice of stay while visiting Split, and we look forward to it! Once you make your reservation you can be sure that YOU'LL BE STAYING AT THE BEST HOSTEL LOCATION IN TOWN!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing