We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 495 Specialty Lodging in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The location of this hostel is excellent, it is within walking distance from the old town, Riva and other attractions in the city. In fact, it does not look like a hostel in my opinion. I traveled with my husband and we had a private room with private bathroom.The staff is very friendly and gave us a lot of information when we arrived. In fact, before arriving they sent me an email asking my time of arrival and I took the opportunity to ask some questions, which have been promptly answered. The price was fair enough. One thing to be improved is the quality of the towels (they were of poor quality and also very small). We had an issue regarding the hot water, since it was not enough to supply all the rooms in the morning. We had to take cold showers every morning, but in the evening the hot water was available. Aside from this problem with the shower, which could have been something seasonal, I think Peruzovic rooms are a good option for young couples or solo travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allana_garcez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
52
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hostel Peruzovic for 2 nights. I arrived early in the morning after a very tiring flight, and it was such a welcome relief to be greeted with such warmth and welcome by Frane and to be told that my room was already ready. The room furnishings are simple but very tidy and homely, and I was given a thorough walk through of the facilities. I was also given an amazingly detailed map of Split which served in great stead.

The location was great, very centrally located and easy walk from the bus station. It also didn't take too long to get to the ACI Marina when I left for my onward journey.

Thank you Frane for a much needed comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YPanSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This felt more like an apartment than a hostel. It was in an excellent location close to the centre of Split and anything else you could want in the area including a supermarket. The room itself was very nice and air conditioned, and we shared a kitchenette and bathroom with another room which was fine and very clean. The owner was exceptionally helpful and upon arrival insisted on giving us information, brochures, maps etc which proved to be very useful during our stay. There is also a communal outside seating area which is ideal, and every door and the front gate has a lock which made us feel incredibly safe. For the price we paid, it was great and really could be advertised as an apartment rather than a hostel. Overall, I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattaspin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying here. Room has aircon and the owner is very friendly and good ideas for things to do. Close to supermarkets and main strip for bars and restaurants. Would definatly stay here again and recommend to others

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiterhino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Frane, the owner, was very helpful, gave us some really useful recommendations for thing to do/places to eat. Our room was clean, had air con and we shared the bathroom with one other couple. Really nice to have a courtyard outside too. The main town is a short walk away and even the national park is within walking distance. Overall, really good value for money and would highly recommended to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelkennedy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room was clean and modern. Frane was a great help, advising us on where to eat, drink and what sights to see.

It was a 10 minute walk down to the harbour. Lots of shops near the hotel. The road that this is on is quite narrow so be careful if driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for three nights. I was not in the main hostel, but in a second floor room that is located in a building that’s within the walls of Diocletian’s Palace, and which seemed as though it might even be a better option than the main hostel itself, at least in terms of location. Staying within the confines of a structure that is more than 1800 years old is truly an experience. My room’s location could not have been more perfect. It was within a five to ten-minute walk from the bus station and ferry terminals. I shared a bath with individuals staying in one other room. The bath, bedroom, and furniture were very clean and in excellent condition. The reasonably spacious room looked as if it had been freshly painted. While I was there, they were also completing the finishing touches of a lobby renovation. A gentleman who works for the hostel lives next door to where I stayed, and was very courteous, helpful, and accommodating. There was a bit of noise coming from people’s voices in the very narrow street below my room, but that was easily eliminated when the windows were closed and the air conditioner was on. One reason I did not give this place a better rating was that the room was rather bland and lacking in décor (e.g., even a picture or two on the walls would have helped). Also, I was aiming for budget accomodations, so was having difficulty with the sticker shock from the prices in Split, which not long ago were much more reasonable. However, to be fair, this place’s price seemed to be in line with other comparable accomodations, and it offered good value for the money. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy6179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#22 of 55 in Split
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments

Property: Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments
Address: Plinarska 11, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 495 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments can offer 8 rooms, one studio apartment and one apartment. All rooms are well equipped (TV and air condition). Types of the rooms are: 4 double rooms, 3 twin rooms and one triple room. Just in front of the property there's the restaurant and just down the street there are supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacy and laundry. The apartment is located 200 meters from the main house, in the old part of Split called Veli Varos. Nearby you can see the Church of Saint Nicholas built in the 12th century and there is also the Church of the Holy Cross with its baroque bell tower. The city's most famous monument, Diocletian Palace, is 2 minutes walk away. The main house - we can offer 8 rooms: 4 double rooms, 3 twin rooms and one triple room. Two double rooms are air conditioned with cable TV. This two rooms are at the ground floor of the house. Both of them have private bathroom with shower. This two rooms don't have the kitchen. Two other double rooms are renovated this year (2014). They are equipped with TV, air condition and fridge. Both of them have private bathroom with shower. One double rooms is at the ground floor and one double room is at the first floor. Three twin rooms are also renovated this year. They are equipped with TV, air condition and fridge. Each of them have private bathroom with shower. Two twin rooms are at the ground floor of the house. One twin room is at the second floor. Triple room is also brand new. It's equipped with TV, air condition and fridge. This room has private bathroom with shower. The room is at the ground floor of the house. Studio apartment is also newly renovated. It has kitchen, bathroom with shower, TV, air condition and the small balcony. It's at the second floor of the house. Apartment located outside the main house: The apartment has one big bedroom (one double bed + one single bed), fully equipped kitchen, living room, and bathroom with shower. It's air-conditioned and has satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing