We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of LerO

LerO
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LerO
Ranked #318 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Split
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed in the apartment usually used as Lero's reception (privately renting the whole place). It was a lovely apartment, spacious, had everything we needed and very homely. The location was great, a quiet residential area but a short walk (5-10 mins) and you were in the old town and centre. The host, Lero, was fab. Very friendly, helpful and generous with ice-creams!! I would highly recommend this accommodation, it's great value.

From, 4 English sisters

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachM1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for LerO
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2011

Apparently there are few different locations of Hostel Lero, the one we stayed at just had three private rooms, a single, a double and a twin. It's really just a house, there's no reception or anything, and the host, Lero, who's very friendly and a cool guy, only seems to pop in a couple of times a day.

The common living area of the house has cool furniture and a TV with heaps of English channels (although there are better things to do than watch TV in Split obviously) and the kitchen and bathroom are simple but have everything you need. It's clean, the neighbourhood is quiet, there's an iron and a hairdresser, and the shower pressure is good although I ran out of hot water once. No breakfast is included.

It would be good if the rooms had rubbish bins, and reading lamps, but hey it's a hostel.

The house was a very short distance by foot to the Riva and the palace, and in the other direction about a 20-minute walk to some nice beaches which Lero will probably tell you about, and a 10-minute walk to a great cafe at a lookout point on the hill.

The only problem was how difficult it is to find when you first get there. If you come from the waterfront, you have to navigate through a maze of tiny streets and it's hard to find a map that has all the street names, and on top of that the hostel has no signage whatsoever. Maybe there's a rule against it or something. Lero asked us to call/text him so he could pick us up from the city, but we didn't have a sim card. If you have a phone, this option is HIGHLY recommended.

Provided the other people staying in the house are your type of people, you'll enjoy it. It's small so if there's noise you'll hear it, and if everyone's quiet you'll have a quiet time. If you were travelling in a group of four or five friends it would be ideal - you basically have your own house.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esthercharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank interrail g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leyreci91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.2 mi away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
0.6 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
1.2 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#207 of 503 in Split
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
4.2 mi away
Ark Apartments
Ark Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LerO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LerO

Address: Vijugasta 16, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 503 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range: $33 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing