We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Split
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
70
7
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other islands amazing trip boat trip nino luce tomo skipper scenery crew boats tours company croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Don't even think about going to Split and not trying the Blue Shark island trip. Those islands are just incredible and the blue cave is simply magical!!!

There are many companies with these types of boat trips, but this is the perfect one. The boat is comfortable and clean (with a WC included). The amazing Lucjia is so kind, helpful and she's always there for you. Captain Tomo is very calm and professional. They could not have done more to ensure we all had un unforgettable day.

Excelent islands, beach time, snorkling, food, sightseeing...

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Pedro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueShark1950, Owner at Blue Shark, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Dear Pedro V,

Thank you for the great review, for praising our crew and for mentioning the quality of our boat. We are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed so much on trip with us.

Greetings from Luce, Tomo and entire Blue Shark team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

went for the blue island tour with blue shark company and paid 100 euros for the tour.
The sales agent told us that there are shower facilities and drinks included in the price. But actually in the boat it was not.
They provided only water
It took too much time on blue cave almost 1.5 hrs we had to wait for entering blue cave which they told us will only be 20-30min.
Well the sales pitch was saying somethinng but in actual it was not.
The boat quality is good and relaxing. I would pay only 80 euros for this trip. 100 is overkill.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BATIDA85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We were told by friends that the blue cave tour wasnt worth the money, but we thoroughly disagree.
We shopped around a few different tour stands for prices and to see what was offered, all the tours were the same price but for us it was the boat and the sales pitch from Maia that did it for us, the boat was less than 3 months old with comfortable seating inside and completely undercover when the sun got too much still with good viewing points and there was outside seating to soak up the sun and enjoy the views.

The crew on the boat were brilliant with skipper tomo a good driver and not afraid of a bit of fun and Lucija very informative about the places we were going to see.

Our first stop was the island of Biševo to see the blue caves where the entrance was so tight there was only inches to spare even after every one hit the deck truely a magnificent sight.

We then went to the neighbouring island of vis passing by the green caves stopping for a short photo opportunity, we dropped anchor at the beautiful Stiniva cove where we were able to snorkel and had to swim into the beach as boats aren’t permitted after a certain point. This also used to be caves but due to bad weather and years of wear and tear the roofs collapsed and formed a cove This was also where part of mamma Mia was filmed.

Now on to Budikovac another very close by island where one man and his donkey live (along with some other animals) in the heart of the stunning blue lagoon. Me and seb wondered off to explore more of the island and came across a very beautiful and peaceful beach crystal clear waters and no one to be seen or heard. Pure bliss. ❤️

Next up we docked up in Hvar Croatia’s largest island. We climbed over 300 steps to reach a height of 100 meters to the castle (Fortica) which over looks the whole of Hvar absolutely perfect views.

Our Final stop was the island of Paklinski Were we had a short dip at carpe diem beach followed by some chill and tan time with some great entertainment of watching people fall off the swing while having there photos taken.

All in all a fantastic day trip thank you to tomo and lucija for making the best of it

2  Thank spshipway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueShark1950, Owner at Blue Shark, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear 147sebs,

Thank you very much for taking time writing such an amazing and detailed review.We really appreciate it!
We are glad you've enjoyed on trip and that you are so satisfied with our crew and our boat.Greetings from Maja, Lucija and Tomo!

Kind regards,
Blue Shark team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

You had the option of sitting inside or outside, which most other boats don't. Great crew who helped get you on and off the boat safely. Cute skipper and knowledgeable cruise manager. Music pumping and sang Mamma Mia near Viz where it was filmed. Skipper went fast and it was like a roller coaster which we loved. Definitely best boat in Split... and there are many

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank K1784ERchristinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueShark1950, Owner at Blue Shark, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear Christine W,

Thank you very much for your great review and for praising our boat and our crew. We are glad you've enjoyed on trip with us.

Best regards,
Blue Shark team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Had our trip brought forward a day due to bad weather expected, but so glad we did! The boat was the fastest on the water, easily overtaking everyone else. But always felt safe and secure thanks to the great piloting of Tomo. The trips were amazing, and so much packed into such a short time!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueShark1950, Owner at Blue Shark, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Dear Mark W,

Thank you for your great review and for joining us! We are glad you enjoyed the fast and safe ride with our captain Tomo!

Best regards,
Blue Shark team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews