We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Terrible”
Review of Beach Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Hostel
Ranked #54 of 512 Specialty Lodging in Split
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Stayed for 1 night here, and that was more than enough!!!!

We booked an apartment that was described as a spacious beach side apartment, overlooking the sea, with a fridge and ensuite. When we got there we quickly discovered that it had been seperated into 3 different rooms which were all individually rented out and we all had to share a bathroom and one small fridge.

Our room was tiny, literally just a double bed and a chair that just got in the way as the room was so small. The bathroom had no lock and no working light so going to the loo or having a shower was tricky to say the least!!!

The directions to the hostel also said it was about 6 minutes from the train station . . . . this is not so, it took us at least 20 - 25 minutes!!

For the money, thereare far, far, far better options in Split.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeanSeanSeanSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Damasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos são bem localizados
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Selma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwurdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.5 mi away
Hostel 101 Dalmatians
Hostel 101 Dalmatians
#27 of 512 in Split
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#224 of 512 in Split
15 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hostel

Address: Viska 9, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 512 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range: $22 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Hostel! Enjoy chilling at the beach all day. Try your hand at Picigin. Watch the locals play. It's more than just keeping the ball up while diving around in the water. It's pretty amazing and lots of fun. Bacvice is the ONLY beach in Split awarded the 'Blue Flag' for clean swimming water & safety. * We are only a few steps from the Beach! * We are in the city Center, only a 7 minute walk to the train, bus, ferry and airport drop off point. Diocletian's Palace, Old Town & all tourist sites, yep 7 min walk. (NO need for buses). We are Your home away from Home! How to start the day; Dress up with swimming suit and slippers; perhaps enjoy the Free Cafe and Tea on our cool artistic balcony, "created by previous guests". Grab your towel, walk for a few steps (We are not on the water, but Less than a minute walk from the beautiful Adriatic Sea. Afternoon; Chill, chill, chill perhaps play a few tunes on the guitar while enjoying your bear or perhaps a glass of vine on the balcony with your new friends or fellow travelers. Evening; Get ready for a night out! Bacvice has the MOST popular nightlife in Split with over 20 bars, restaurants, cafes & discos, right ON the water. Open until 5:00 in the morning and let`s not forget the big after party: Night swimming in the Adriatic sea. Bacvice is the MOST popular beach in Split. It's the ONLY beach locals & tourists go to swim and party. We have a Friendly English and Scandinavian speaking staff We offer advice on Split & all of Croatia. We have a Common Room with TV, DVDs and Book exchange. Ladybird's cool art decor is covering the walls. We have a lot of fun but discourage groups of irresponsible drinkers. If you need quiet night at home, the party leaves the house at 23:00 o'clock All new linen this year! We got the best steamer from Norway so we are steam cleaning the hostel. We also wash our sheets beyond 60 degrees Celsius. So we believe to be the cleanest hostel in the city ;o) We offer; * New fully equipped kitchen for you to use * Free Wi-Fi and guest computer * Free use of our Skype headset * Free lockers where You can fit Your whole backpack * Lights and plugins above every bed * New windows with mosquito net * Free luggage storage * Free street parking * Free towel hire * Free all new linens * Free maps * Laundry service & more. * Clean, safe and fun! * 24-hour check-in * Flexible check - out time * No curfew Make sure to check out our pictures on Facebook (Beach Hostel) If you need to contact us before booking you'll find all the contact info you need there ;o) * Please include an approximate arrival time. * 1 euro per person per day tax is additional & not included in the price. * Cancellations at least 24 hours before arrival, otherwise first night is charged. Check-out: 11:00 Check-in: 14:00 (2:00 PM). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing