We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and generous”
Review of Apetit Restaurant

Apetit Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 382 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gluten Free Options
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty and generous”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

One of the best restaurants we visited in a total of five cities in Croatia. Service is welcoming and friendly. We've had octopus carpacio and monkfish with grilled veggies and a side scamps risotto; ingredients were very fresh and deliciously prepared; the portions also quite generous. The waiter recommended a local wine which was perfect for our main course. The place itself is also nicely decorated.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    308
    85
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, but not best”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We found this restaurant by coincidence when venturing through the narrow streets of old town Split. While other restaurants boast large outdoor teracces, big signs etc, this restaurant is easy to overlook as its located on the first floor of a building and only a small sign is going to tell you there actually is a restaurant inside. Unaware that this restaurant was one of the best rated on Tripadvisor in Split, we were positively surprised. Interior is very nice decorated, food is really good, prices moderate for beeing in the center of Split. The only thing which was a bit negative was the slow service by the waitress, despite the restaurant beeing almost empty when we came in. Overall a pleasant experience, would recomend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarosBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, fast and kind service”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband and I ate here twice in the past three months. We loved everything about this restaurant. The waiters are fast, polite, funny and unprententious. I had a beef carpaccio and a steak both times. Perfect each time. My husband raved about his pasta with ham and truffels too. They have some great desserts too. The interior is nice and classy. Loved everything about this place and will be back for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MareLeoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great food and atmosphere! And wine!!! The customer service was excellent, and the prices were great as well. We recommend the gnocchi and the bruschetta. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Good portions, good prices, great flavor and very nice service!

Try the tuna prosciutto as an appetizer! We had two pasta dishes with truffles, lamb and tuna...all delicious.

Wine is also really good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apetit Restaurant also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Apetit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing