We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Agoda.com
$106
View deal
Hotels.com$121
Priceline$130
eDreams$123
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
131
26
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
26
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful stone stone walls restaurants and bars irina palace host centre cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 163 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

What wonderful apartments, in a charming 15th centrury builing, well furnished and equiped for a great stay. We only stayed for one night - I wish it was longer.

The owner Irina was waiting for us when we arrived and provided all the information we needed and more!

I love this place!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MoohanTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Loved my stay at apartment Salvezani! Had everything I needed and a washing machine! Very cosy place with a personal touch. Feels like home! Irina is the greatest host and nothing was a problem.
I would love to come back. Kristina

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Both of the apartments of Irina's I stayed in were beautiful, and both were right in the centre of the amazing old town of Split, with their own little courtyard amid all the higgledy-piggledy niceness of the area.
They're close to everything you'd need, and well-provided with things to make your stay comfortable as well.
And as if that wasn't enough, you also get Irina as your host. She's helpful and friendly and knows everyone in town. Get her to take you to the fish restaurant. It's amazing.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olichance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

We spent three nights in Salvezani Apartments before we sailed around Croatia for a week. Our apartment was absolutely perfect and we completely fell in love with it as it truly became our home away from home in Split! The apartments are ideally located in the old town, in the centre of Diocletians Palace and only a few minutes walk to all the main sights of Split and less than 5 minutes walk to the bus station and marina! Irina, the lovely owner is one of the friendliest people we've met in all our travels and truly took the time to help us settle in, showed us where the supermarket was and very kindly introduced us to the owners of the beautiful art gallery across the street as well as the fantastic tour company next door where we booked a great tour to krka falls! Irina is so friendly and always made sure we were okay and that everything in the apartment was working and we were having a great time! Our apartment was beautiful, it was very authentic, cosy and luxurious - we loved the original stone walls and exposed wooden beams on the ceilings. Our bed was super comfy, the internet worked great, the showers were hot, the apartment was clean and comfortable, our kitchen was extremely well stocked and we had a washing machine which was a bonus! Everything was fantastic! We loved it so much that we booked another night to stay after our cruise rather than leaving Split straight away! We'd highly recommend Salvezani Apartments - we truly fell in love and cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theaussieflashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Apartment in a renovated house in Diocletian Palace. Two Levels in a central position in the Old City. Irina our host was wonderful and so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It was our first time in Croatia and a wonderful experience. Thank you Irina. May just mention there are a lot of steps so may not suit someone who is older or infirm.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Jacqueline291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews