We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice of "home away from home!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salvezani Apartment
Ranked #16 of 177 Split B&B and Inns
St. John's
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful choice of "home away from home!"”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our hostess Irena was so friendly and helpful, as was Gojo, the kind fellow at the breakfast bar. Location inside the palace walls allows for convenient wandering of the historic area. Altho our air conditioning seemed a bit less than effective (temp above 35), and a street light shone in the window - it was a great stop. Irena was very knowledgeable about the city and area, and took time to help us whenever needed. Hope to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertansBlackfalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    21
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
67
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The owner, irina is a very kind hearted hostess. She replied very promptly for our last minute booking. She took time to explain the history of Split and how this apartment fits into this. The apartment itself is spotless, beautifully decorated with air condition and television. As it is in the heart of Dicletian palace.. you can wander off to the monuments and come back for a quick respite in your A/C room (a must for Split in summer)

It is a little bit more pricey.. but worth every penny! The breakfast on the current offer is ok. It is a small sandwich and a coffee in the nearby cafe to start your day.

Things to do in Split. Go on the city walking tour (leaves from the square with excellent guide 70 kunas i think). Also go Kayaking with Falco tours.. we went around trogir which kept us cool on a hot summer day and a cool way to explore (ask for guide Ivan if possible.. he was excellent). Ofcourse explore the islands off split and indulge in plenty of deliciously cool gelato.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balamuruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
393 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We arrived after being on a yacht for a week...just a quick call & Irina said she would meet us on the Riva. What a lovely, friendly lady...full of information about her home city, of which she is justifiably proud. Apartment 3 is a small one bedroom apartment...just the perfect size for a couple. Irina had left us some beautiful fresh fruit...& there was milk in the fridge. We were told to help ourselves to the coffee & teas...& also to her delicious cherry brandy. This apartment has a very comfortable bed in a large bedroom. The bathroom is a challenge...until you work out how to use it...then it's just cute!! We were unable to get the wi-fi to work...but that was about the only letdown. The apartment was about 60 metres walk from the Peristile in themiddle of Diocletian Palace...you can't get much more central than that. Thank you again, Irina, for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: Very close to everything....in the middle of the old town...very quiet...very helpful owner...very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotibarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This apartment is fantastically located in the heart of the old town. Though small, it is cosy and we spent three very comfortable nights there with our nearly 3 year old snug in a comfortable fold out sofa. Though not opulent, thought has gone into the furnishings which lend the apartment a certain charm. The owner, Irina, is wonderfully hospitable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebastian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights and found it to be full of character and charm and in a great location in the centre of Diocletian's Palace. Although on the small side, it is the perfect base for exploring the city and if you want a unique experience this is the option for you.

Irina was very helpful and gave us a Split Card (discount card for main attractions) and gave us a fantastic suggestion for dinner. We would definitely recommend staying here and i am sure we will visit again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed a whole month in this apartment.
It is quite unique and i loved it. It's all about little details that Irina has chosen to make it more comfortable and special for all the people. The wood stairs that are so different from what we are used to, the second floor that has an amazing* view of the city church and of course in the morning you can hear the magnificent bells of the old Diocletian palace . The yard that is so small but yet so welcoming....and of course the little balcony with the little flowers that Irina has planted with love . All this makes you come and visit more than once.
It is in the center of the old city and you are near to all the main other buildings and small restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milenaselimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

These apartments are just perfect and for us they certainly had the "wow" factor.
Irena, the owner has furnished them with her own personal taste and they are of a very high standard with every detail thought of . The decor is modern and very comfortable with lots of quirky touches.
Being in the centre of the palace but tucked away down one of the quieter streets, the location is fabulous. Within second's you are amongst the lovely shop's cafe's, restaurant's etc.
I can't wait to return and can not thank Irena enough for making our stay so perfect:)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#12 of 55 in Split
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 55 in Split
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 55 in Split
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 55 in Split
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvezani Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvezani Apartment

Property: Salvezani Apartment
Address: Dominisova 10, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These three beautifully restored apartments are situated in the very heart of Diocletian's palace. The house that they are in was built in 16th century. Two apartments are split-level and encompass second floor and attic space and measure 30m2 and 35m2 respectively. The third apartment is on the first floor and has a separate entrance. It is worth noting that in recent years, Diocletian's Palace has been used as a filming location for the HBO series "Game of Thrones". For those of you who are familiar with it, you will for example,see streets and basements of Diocletian's Palace in parts of Daenerys Targaryen's city of Meereen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Salvezani Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing