We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment run by a lovely hostess”
Review of Villa Split Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Split Art
Ranked #71 of 512 Specialty Lodging in Split
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Fantastic accommodation in a fully renovated old building. Upgraded to 1 bedroom apartment with balcony which had a clothes line. Met and let in byTatjana who was very nice, friendly & helpful. Central location close to old town.

Room Tip: Try to get upgrd to 1 bedroom apartment if avail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tort_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

Really nicely decorated rooms and apartments in 3 or 4 floors desinged by a local artist. Slept in a rose room which was small but worked for us. Everything was very clean and the hallway, room and bathroom had a lots of art. Even the walls and floors were artwork as itself and there was a fresh scent in the stairway. Would have been nice to see all the rooms.
We e-mailed before arriving that we are going to be there quite late and they waited for us even it was after check-in time. The person working there (probably the owner) was very friendly and gave us a map and tips of restaurants etc. This actually happened everywhere in Croatia. Location was great, few hundred meters to bus and railwaystations, Diocletian Palace, shop, market place and Riva. The small street it was located in was a bit difficult to find for the first time in the dark.
Really good price-quality ratio, highly recommended to all looking for something special.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReppuJaReissu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the "Rose" room for one night in late August 2010 on our way to Hvar. We had a really lovely stay in this room. The location is a bit hard to find, but once you know where it is, the Villa is located very conveniently for anyone arriving/departing by ferry from Split or just looking to visit Split in general.

The hostess, Tatjana, was very helpful prior to our arrival with directions on how to find the hotel. She met us upon arrival and checked us into our room. This was very quick and she was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, etc.

The room was one of the most nicely decorated hotel rooms we've ever stayed in. There was a real person touch to everything with lots of interesting details. The room was small so if you were staying for more than a few nights it would be tough. There were larger rooms in the building and I am sure they are all equally nice on the inside. Even the hallway of the building was nicely decorated. There was AC in the room and a nice TV. There was an internet connection and plenty of amenities in the bathroom.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay here and found it was perfect for our needs. If in Split again, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Djibrilduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tinka93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank MARYAss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Merche C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARYAss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Rooms & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.5 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#23 of 58 in Split
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Rooms Margarita
Rooms Margarita
#1 of 8 in Stobrec
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Split Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Split Art

Address: Vickotina 7 | Radunica, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 512 Specialty Lodging in Split
Price Range: $29 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Split Art 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Split Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing