We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sigarett filter in my food.”

Restaurant Posejdon
Ranked #106 of 382 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sanndes, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sigarett filter in my food.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Found a sigarett filter in mye Pasta Poseidon. Before that the food tasted ok. A lot of pasta but not a lot of seafood. Two others had a okay Lasagna with tons of cheese and a cucumber salad wich tasted sour and not good. The last one had a good steak wich was tender. He had already eaten up when i found the filter.

The waiter appologised, but couldn't tell me how this could accour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TurRetur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    70
    25
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh lobsters”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at the restaurant posejdon last night. This restaurant attracts us with its lobster. As we planned to eat lobster here but we couldn't decide what lobster dish to have so the waiter recommended us a lobster with spaghetti and mussle. It was fantastic combination, though the dish was too big to us and we could not finish all. Most of all the service was wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Posejdon, responded to this review, May 12, 2017
Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Happy couple of hours hiding from the rain”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Their pizza was just what I was after - better than stodgy Croatian food and better than the fast food style pizza so readily available. Not too pricey but not cheap but decent service and would probably return

Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Posejdon, responded to this review, May 12, 2017
Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberwell, London UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food at a price”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not the most expensive meal we have had by any means, but more than the average for the area and the city. But the food was good and typically for Croatia served in enormous quantities. Our waiter was very friendly (a contrast to a nearby establishment I have slated in another review!). Not a bad place at all to eat if you want to eat in the vene of the old city.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Posejdon, responded to this review, May 12, 2017
Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Restaurant in Split”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We have just had an amazing dinner tonight. The seafood plater was great, service from Jure was excellent and he made us
Feel at home. Wine also was very good. Don't miss trying this place out.

Helpful?
Thank KiwiTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis O, Guest Relations Manager at Restaurant Posejdon, responded to this review, May 12, 2017
Dear, thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Posejdon also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant Posejdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing