We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Restaurant Tiffany

Restaurant Tiffany
Ranked #41 of 536 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Taste the local flavors in the stunning city centre Split location. Enjoy our both local and international meals and wines.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stumbled upon this place and found out food is delish and service is great. Friendly staff and lovely location. Fish was peefectly grilled and even they have limited dessert options - it was lovely end of the dinner

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Edingst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeriSt12, Manager at Restaurant Tiffany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Edingst

Thank you for your review.

Its great to know you enjoyed our food and staff.

We hope you will visit again

Best regards

Filipa Marusic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The waiters here were great, helpful and friendly. The food was ok, but for the prices should have been better. Spaghetti Bolognese was mediocre, gnocchis with three cheese was a good option, tagliatelle with shrimp and truffle had good sauce but tiny prawns (which was surprising being on the coast).

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TGGuys18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeriSt12, Manager at Restaurant Tiffany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TGGuys18

thank you for your review.

Im sorry to hear you found our prices expensive as we are one of the most reasonably priced restaurants in the old town centre - the dishes you tried cost 70,80 and 90 kn (three gnocchi,bolognese and pasta with shrimps)

Also if shrimps were small this means they are shrimps from the Adriatic sea because our shrimps are smaller while if you find large shrimps in your dish this means they're imported from abroad.

Its good to know you enjoyed our staff and we hope your experience was still good.

Best regards

Restaurant Tiffany staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This restaurant even though its in central location full of tourists it offers suprisingly good choice of food and good quality dishes - I had grilled steak and my kids had pasta bolognese - good portions and tasty food. The staff were great.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Grgdunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeriSt12, Manager at Restaurant Tiffany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Grgdunj

thank you for your kind words. Happy you and your family liked your food - we hope you will visit us again

Best regards

Restaurant Tiffany staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had pasta with shrimps and truffle sauce and I think this is one of the best pasta I had in my life - good atmosphere and location of the restaurant

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Aslija1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeriSt12, Manager at Restaurant Tiffany, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aslija1

Thank you for your review - its great to know you liked our pasta so much.

We hope you will visit us again

Best regards

Restaurant Tiffany Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, terrible food. Avoid! Ordered grilled chicken fillet with fries. They clearly don't know what grilled chicken is. I got a few thin pieces of chicken, not grilled and terribly salty. Can't recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wanderlustA2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeriSt12, Manager at Restaurant Tiffany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wanderlustA2019

Im not sure did you post your review to right place - if you see our reviews we have really good reviews on chicken dishes and we do our best to provide good food and service - Im sorry you decided to leave such terrible rating and you haven't even been to Tiffany restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Tiffany also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Restaurant Tiffany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing