We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers ever”
Review of Kat's Kitchen Deli

Kat's Kitchen Deli
Ranked #154 of 502 Restaurants in Split
Description: Kat’s Kitchen Natural Foods is a new gastronomic concept in Croatia which focuses on innovative food preparation made from organic seasonal ingredients, most of which are grown locally. Organic seasonal ingredients are the essence of our kitchen. Smaller part of them is sourced from our own organic garden, and the rest from trusted sources. Each bowl is a symphony of tastes of various raw, steamed and grilled vegetables with plenty of spices, the most important being love. We really enjoy in what we create and believe that it can be tasted in every bite. Our first natural food restaurant – Kat’s Kitchen Deli – is Croatian’s first flexitarian • vegan • vegetarian • paleo Deli. Pleasant and relaxing internal area is fully oriented towards enjoying food and discovering new flavors. We are proud to invite you to enjoy with is in innovatively prepared meals, cold pressed juices, various smoothies with nut milk and raw cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Kat’s Kitchen Natural Foods is a new gastronomic concept in Croatia which focuses on innovative food preparation made from organic seasonal ingredients, most of which are grown locally. Organic seasonal ingredients are the essence of our kitchen. Smaller part of them is sourced from our own organic garden, and the rest from trusted sources. Each bowl is a symphony of tastes of various raw, steamed and grilled vegetables with plenty of spices, the most important being love. We really enjoy in what we create and believe that it can be tasted in every bite. Our first natural food restaurant – Kat’s Kitchen Deli – is Croatian’s first flexitarian • vegan • vegetarian • paleo Deli. Pleasant and relaxing internal area is fully oriented towards enjoying food and discovering new flavors. We are proud to invite you to enjoy with is in innovatively prepared meals, cold pressed juices, various smoothies with nut milk and raw cakes.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

I went with my friend today, we had most amazing burgers. The buns were soft, meat was juicy and the veggies were so tasty and colorful. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank NevenaCovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatsKitchenSplit, Owner at Kat's Kitchen Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you and we are happy u enjoyed the burgers.. we work really hard to make them perfect and even make all the pickled veggies, mayo and ketchup on our own :)

Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

We sat outside on the patio, which has views of the sea, and had avocado toast and VEGANpancakes for brunch - the food was beautiful (instagram worthy) but also super tasty and filling for a good price! The staff speak English and are super nice and friendly. The location is a little off the beaten path but totally worth the walk through a lovely residential neighborhood. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting Split!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatsKitchenSplit, Owner at Kat's Kitchen Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for recognizing our food as eye-friendly and tasty at the same time :) Its of the utter importance for us to match these two :)

Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I have no complains about the food, it’s very nice and most of it is even sugar free. But the prices are way too high for what they offer. 77 kunas for a lunch consisting of grains, vegetables and a piece of chicken? Sure, it’s extremly healthy and they buy local, but you can’t tell me something simple like that can cost so much. We all know the prices of those foods and it’s not worth 77 kunas per meal. Cakes delicious but also overpriced. At least give larger portions if you’re gonna put almost 20 kunas for a small doughnut.
The location is terrible. It’s gonna take you 25 minutes from the centre by foot. And is not that easy to find if you’re not a local. Definitely think the deli would a bigger success if they had a more approachable location.
Once again, food is amazing!

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank MajaPavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatsKitchenSplit, Owner at Kat's Kitchen Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We agree to disagree as we asked you nicely in private message if possible to correct your review regarding donut price.. it is not fair towards the team that works hard to deliver our tasty food to give false info. Therefore I will stand up for my team and write you the following:

Donut price is not 20 kn it is 8 kn, whilst lunch price at 77 kn is more than suitable for the mix of:
organic gluten free grains, legumes, 5 different organic seasonal veggies, salad with 7 different sorts of lettuce and cabbage, microgreens, sprouts topped with tamari toasted pumpkin seeds and homemade peanut sauce.
Lunch does not sound that expensive anymore .. does it? (Did not mention someone else sourcing the ingredients, cooking them and serving them)

Location is hidden gem :)

Best regards,

Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Came in for breakfast had omelette, red bet hummus toast, avo smash, sweet croissants with homemade nutella. These guys make everything on their own.. cold pressed juices (amazing), nut mylks, nut butters, everything is out of this world. Haven't been in a place like this ever, so fresh, so true.. coming back definitely. Congrats on everything u do :)

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank CarlosDcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatsKitchenSplit, Owner at Kat's Kitchen Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Carlos, Thank you for the kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear that the effort that we put into sourcing only the best ingredients and doing everything in-house can be tasted in every meal. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Absolutely outstanding deli. Fresh, healthy food made with organic ingredients, beautifully presented. I love their cakes, donuts and lunch bowls. If you are ever in Split, this place is a must!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lucavrlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatsKitchenSplit, Owner at Kat's Kitchen Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review :)

Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kat's Kitchen Deli also viewed

Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Kat's Kitchen Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing