We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaleta Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaleta Apartments
Ranked #11 of 167 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Small but well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This studio apartment was a small room but with absolutely everything you needed and we really enjoyed being in Diocletian's Palace - all the bars and restaurants were very nearby (there are bars all around the apartment but the double glazing and shutters means the noise is very low level) and you could get to see all around the Palace early and late when it was quieter than during the middle of the day. It was also very easy to walk from the ferry terminal and bus station to the apartment. We loved Split itself - a really great town with lots of nice places to visit and eat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleSusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    40
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
134
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stay here for one night in August, it is very well located within the Palace. There are bars and restaurants right in-front on the apartments. The windows were doubled glazed, we didn't find it noisy at all. We stayed in apartment No.2, it was very clean and came with a kitchen too. My daughter left her toy behind and they were very kind to send it back to us in the UK. We will definitely be staying her again next time we're in Split.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sookiee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We loved staying here for three nights. Right in the middle of all the action yet room can be made dark and quiet for sleeping. Excellent amenities -- rather surprising low price. Clean, charming, and short walk to grocery store (small kitchenette in apartment). TV and computer in room. Would highly recommend staying here. Shannon & Barry, Kansas City, USA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bohanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Kaleta Apartments. Nano greeted us and took us to our room which was huge. It was very clean, had a well-equipped kitchenette, and a clean bathroom. Nano took some time to give us some tips for seeing the city which was very helpful. The location was great. It was about a 3 minute walk to the center of the Palace, and there were restaurants everywhere to choose from. I would highly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abburton24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NenoRaic, Owner at Kaleta Apartments, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My apartment - once I found it - was very nice. No complaints on the size, amenities, cleanliness, or price. It was wonderful. Unfortunately it took me nearly two hours to find it. Apparently I'm the first to be so directionally challenged but even with the map and my gps, i couldn't get there, despite asking a dozen people!

That's not their fault, though. The apartment was great, just allow time to navigate :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank srddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.eliza
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice little apartment with all the amenities you need. Aircon works well. Mattress foam. Broken glass in bedside mat, luckily didn't cut my feet. Pleasant room but slightly claustrophobic with small window facing brick wall. Very clean and nice to have extras like tea and coffee facilities. Owner very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We loved this apartment situated inside the walls of the Diocletian palace. They gave us easy instructions on how to find it and once we arrived were there quickly to greet us. The room is just fabulous with thick stone walls and a real sense of history. The apartment is clean and has everything you could require. It is a few minutes walk to a lot of bars and restaurants as well. The wi if is free and they even have a lap top in the room if you want to use it. The shower is amazing! We loved our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.2 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peristil
Hotel Peristil
#13 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
House Sandra
House Sandra
#9 of 167 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaleta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaleta Apartments

Property: Kaleta Apartments
Address: Majstora Jurja 4, | Iza loze 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 167 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaleta Apartments is great value in Split historic center within the palace walls. This splendid accommodation was created by merging two houses which are a stone's throw apart. Every single room is well appointed with carefully preserved old world ambience, combined with wonderful bathrooms and bedrooms. The location is awesome - right in the heart of downtown. Other features include small touches that make a huge difference - use of a laptop, WiFi, satelite, LCD TV, kitchenette, electric kettle, AC in every room, design linen, four pillows, extra blankets, well-stocked bathrooms with hair dryer, local artwork, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kaleta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaleta Apartments Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing