We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
172
42
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
42
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palace walls the owner old town small kitchenette noisy at night excellent location within the walls studio apartment fish market great apartment stayed here for two nights couple of nights great shower green market wi fi noise shutters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Fantastic apartments right in the centre of the Diocletian's Palace. The apartment was very spotless and very comfortable. It maintained some original features such as the stone walls and wooden beams but was furnished and decorated in a modern way. The kitchenette was very well equipped. The free wifi and the laptop provided both worked very well. Although there was a busy cafe downstairs, the soundproofing was excellent and noise wasn't an issue. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielct156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Communication with Kaleta Apartments was very good and they arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport, which was excellent, as we got into Split very late. The apartments are perfectly located inside Diocletian's palace, and are both comfortable and characterful. It was probably the best value accommodation we had during out entire trip.

The soundproofing was very good, as there was a very loud bar (Ga Ga) nearby, which we could not hear, and it is perfectly located to explore the wide variety of bars and restaurants in the palace. It was also a reasonably short trek, with luggage, down to the port, for connections to the islands.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slartibartfarst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Kaleta Apartments for two nights in June, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in Split for a reasonable price. The location inside of Diocletian's Palace can't be beat, the room was lovely and included a kitchenette, and Neno was very kind and helpful. If I have the pleasure of going back to Split, I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finley415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in July and really must agree with majority of reviews on here. This was a fantastic place to stay.

We had Apartment 5 and although the initial walk to it got us a bit nervous (it was down a dodgy back alley) when we got to the apartment really we were delighted. We were given a VERY warm welcome and really the owner could not do enough for us.

The apartment was very clean, fantastically decorated with mini Kitchen and utensils. There were also supplies of tea and coffee for us to use (as well as some local spirts for us to sample).

Everything in this place looked brand new but really it is the location that is the winner here! Right in the heart of the old town within the city walls!!

Air con worked very well and WiFi was available to use at all times.

I would say if you are visiting split and you want a safe, modern apartment with location to make you smile and an owner who clearly loves what they do please book here.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniceglassofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My fiancé and I had the pleasure to stay here during our recent trip to Split. True to all the favourable reviews we have read on this site about the apartment, we were impressed with the room that we were given. Firstly, the location of the apartment is fantastic, as it is located within Diocletian's palace itself (inside the city centre). Hence getting to the apartment was not a problem if you arrive in Split by bus or ferry, as it is near the main bus station and the ferry terminal. Moreover, we really liked the convenience of heading back to our room to rest our weary feet whenever we like to, during the day. And since it is located in the city centre, everything you possibly need (eg. Supermarket) is within reach and you can also stay out till the wee hours without any possible worries about returning home late.

Although the room that we had was above a cafe bar, the room was rather sound-proof so it was not noisy at night. The room we had was beautifully decorated (we liked the rustic old walls), smelt lovely (even the toilet and the bed sheets!), and very clean. Besides having free wifi and a nice tv (where we caught the Euros 2012), our room was even equipped with a laptop, a mini kitchen, a mini bar, and some magazines. The owner of the apartment, Neno, was also very easygoing and accommodating, and easily contactable via email. Overall, we were very happy with our stay here (can't think of any complaints) and we would highly recommend this place if you visit Split. 

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews