We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of MakaMaka

MakaMaka
Ranked #100 of 523 Restaurants in Split
Price range: $8 - $15
Description: Acai&poke bar
Restaurant details
Description: Acai&poke bar
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Nicest açaí bowl I've heard had. PB super bowl 10/10. Nalu excellent as well. Juices excellent too. Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ruise2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 111 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2019

It was great to have the flexibility to eat whatever we wanted here. There are poké bowls that you can build with anything from rice or quinoa to raw zucchini noodles. Top with tofu and a variety of veggies. Raw cake for dessert. A small place with a fun, hip vibe.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2vegansontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Busy and compact cafe. Nice vibe, reasonable prices and friendly staff. Great for a quick coffee. Didn’t try the food bowls, but all looked fresh. Space is at a premium so difficult to get a seat at peak times. Try it.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank deanm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

We were so excited to get poke in split- I mean what could go wrong, fresh fish, some sauce and some rice. But hey, let me be the first to tell you, yuck do not get salmon in split! It was fishy and way too chunky (huge chunks). Their salmon had that grey stuff on the bottom which they obviously should have cut off too, There wasn’t enough sauce (they charge you for extra—bad call!!) and the rice had such a distinct taste. Anyways, don’t order the salmon- hopefully the tuna is better?

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank zirmaaaaaahhhhnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful small place with cool and healthy options, great staff.
Despite a lot of people when we were there, we didn’t wait too long for our order.
Waiter Josip was helpful.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TheHost_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MakaMaka also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to MakaMaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing