We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent story tale with great cuisine”
Review of Kinoteka

Kinoteka
Ranked #109 of 493 Restaurants in Split
Description: An unique fusion of Asian and Mediterranean cuisine paired with great music and amazing signature cocktails - it's a restaurant, it's a bar - it's all you need, in the heart of Split old town, in Diocletian's palace.
Restaurant details
Description: An unique fusion of Asian and Mediterranean cuisine paired with great music and amazing signature cocktails - it's a restaurant, it's a bar - it's all you need, in the heart of Split old town, in Diocletian's palace.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our friend recommended this place since we are true fans of sushi. And she wasn't wrong at all! Hidden between stone walls,within Dioclecian palace in center of Split,decorated with numerous of plants and colourful flowers - this place is a real fairy tale! Great sushi, excellent service. You couldn't ask for more! Ivana, the waiteress, was exceptional, she explained everything and was really kind with that warm, nice gesture which makes tourism hospitality different. We'll be back soon!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank _raknikolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zana_Split, Owner at Kinoteka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear _raknikolina,
I'm so happy to read that you found Kinoteka as your sushi place in Split and you liked it so much: the food, the decoration and our exceptional staff :-)
Thank you!
Looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

One of our favourite place for dinner and cocktails. Great sushi and great wine list. Friendly service

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank mariaza85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zana_Split, Owner at Kinoteka, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you very much, mariaza85 :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

My family was walking through the narrow passages in the heart of Diocletian's Palace and happened to peek into this restaurant. We loved it so much that we booked it for dinner that evening and invited a group of our work associates who were part of our company trip. There were about 12 of us in all and we experienced a fabulous dinner. The ambiance was great with good music playing and the food was great.

We started off with the pork belly buns which were so tasty with a real heat kick. Also had the Ramen Tantanmen and a couple of sushi rolls.

It was a fantastic evening!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thelexusgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zana_Split, Owner at Kinoteka, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you - I'm happy you peeked in and loved it so much :-)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Wow, my salmon salad starter was absolutely incredible, followed by an amazing Tuna main. An incredible chef to provide the mix of flavours and balance them perfectly. Lovely wine and our service was impeccable. Highly recommend this. We didnt make it into the cinema upstairs but apparently this to is awesome.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cazwaz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanaalfirevic, Owner at Kinoteka, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you for dining at Kinoteka - so glad you liked it so much!!
Hope to see you again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Being massive Asian food fans, my husband and I were very excited to try the restaurant. The food was delicious, hot and fresh however the service was a bit slow and I was very disappointed at the amount of people smoking around me on the terrace while trying to eat.

Nicer restaurants in split but a good menu!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lilmiss_la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanaalfirevic, Owner at Kinoteka, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you and your husband for dining in Kinoteka.
It takes time to prepare the high quality food we serve, but I'm sure you agree it is worth to wait when something is so good.
Hope to see you Asian food fans :-) again in Split!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinoteka also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Kinoteka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing