We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for an overnight stop.”
Review of Damira Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Damira Rooms
Ranked #138 of 191 Split B&B and Inns
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good location for an overnight stop.”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very close to the ferry port and ok for an overnight stop, especially if you are travelling on a boat early morning. In fact, it is close to everything - a superb location.
But! Access is up three flights of stairs and is a very 'interesting' set up!!
On the landing, was a small table big enough for two people to breakfast. Goodness knows where the other guests would eat, if they all turned up together.
The room we had was very small. We were tripping over the bed. It was really far too small for a double bed.
The owner was very helpful. Full of information and trying to please. Pointed us in the right direction for the beach and reasonable restaurants.
He explained how the building was listed and he could make very little alterations, but did the best he could.
He asked us what we wanted for breakfast and it was ready and waiting at the time we requested.
Good for an overnight stop, due to its proximity to all amenities, but not recommended for a long stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I feel it necessary to write this review; the Romms Damira are absolutely terrible!! The decor is hidious, the shower has ants and silver fish infestation, the bed linen is questionable, the air conditioning blows around stale air; the hosts are nice but miss guided that their property is liveable! Its cheap but I stayed two nights and could not wait to leave!!! Oh and the beds are like concrete... For 5 eros more you can find somewhere much better this is the worst accomodation ever!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharmaineFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Split hotels

Zagreb
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Very pretty little rooms, close to the center of city and to sea shore, owners were so pleasant and friendly, rooms clean and quite,not too expensive, shall be back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesanna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Terrible! Dont stay here - I caught the women airing the sheets on the balcony between guests...why wash and clean them when you can just put them in the open air ...and they called them sheets but they were more like old table cloths.
The shower was dirty and water leaked out. The towels smelt and were stained. It was awful!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
672 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Guest House Miro
#124 of 191 in Split
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Mulet
Villa Mulet
#115 of 191 in Split
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Indigo Inn Rooms
Indigo Inn Rooms
#69 of 191 in Split
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Merica
Apartments Merica
#119 of 494 in Split
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Julije Rooms
Julije Rooms
#111 of 191 in Split
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damira Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damira Rooms

Property: Damira Rooms
Address: Tararina 2, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Damira Rooms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a comfortably furnished room in the centre of the city, only 300 meters from the 1700 year old Diocletian's palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Damira Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing